Ancient City

Not all cities are made of steel and glass. What makes a city great? Its place in history or its iconic buildings. City's are defined by their halls, sports centers, architecture and places of warship.

Chichen Itza-1.jpg

Chichén Itzá-7.jpg

Chichen Itza-2.jpg

Chichen Itza-4.jpg

Imagine the hustle and bustle of this city at its peak. By todays standards it maybe small but its as grand as any modern city on the planet today.

Thanks for reading.

Scott

For more images and stories - http://www.scottstevensonphotography.ca/

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Nice plase you good photographar i realy like this pic

amazing post my steemit friend wish you good luk thank you

I enjoyed these photos, the color of the sky is simply extraordinary!!!

Just imagine all that history these ancient buildings are carrying ...

@scottdphoto es un lugar muy antiguo en que ciudad o país se encuentra?.

I adore the ancient civilizations we have mamy of these structures in my country i’ve posted some of them u can check it.
thank you for sharing @scottdphoto

Amazing photos!

Fun Historic Fact: Many ancient structures are unable to be recreated as they were made, a perfect example would be the pyramids found all over the world but most commonly in the middle east, many world renowned architects have tried and failed to re-construct these ancient structures just as the original builders had.

@scottdphoto Great pictures !! I have been to those pyramids, is considered to be the new 9 wonders of the world. :) Best wishes

It's really hard to imagine how this old civilizations (Incas, Aztecs, Egypts) built those big structures without machines. And not just built, but made it last until today! It's crazy!

I wonder the same as well

these are some impressive sights

The structures in ancient cities indicate how technological incline those people are.

wow, very interesting photos, I would have liked a little more information about the site and the activities that you mentioned were taking place in the center of the city ...

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #cityscapephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Wednesday.

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Server time: 19:03:41
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 2697.71/3200.00
Total Photos: 105
Total comments: 14
Total contest wins: 53
And have also received a 2.50 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Beatiful

good photos

Woah! These are great ancient architectural masterpieces. Portraying the richness of their historical past. These edifices I guess are located in either Greece or Turkey. Thanks @scottdphoto for sharing.

you are right, its amazing

hermosa foto

To a larger extend is true.

Ancient but still very beautiful. Great post keep up the great job.

Which is wonder of world and to clk its like whom!

this is history what about living there for rest of life i would love to..

your clicks made me visit there and live forever. it attracts me so much .

have you been there ? if yes what would you recommed to visit there like stuff to do and what are more like places. thanks for sharing this pictures and showed me beautiful places like this. best of luck for more hope you go high in your field... your friend @cryptoboiiii

Wow your pictures are amazing. I want to go there, I take pictures on my profile. But they are nothing like yours. Let me know what you think, would appreciate it. @diljeetdil, thanks x

Looks like these are the pyramid of Mexico I guess.The Mayan dynasty built it

Beautiful photos!

Fantastic photos! Thanks for sharing! Reminds me, I need to travel more ;-)

Fantastic photos

Really cool - I love the pictures.

It's historical place. (y)

If I'm not mistaken these are the ruins of Chichen Itza!? Love the old Mayan temples. I have seen some of them myself. Very impressive when you see them in real life... but nice photos too :-)

Great...!

I love to learn something new especially about ancient culteres. It's hard to imagine how people had been building those massive constructions two thousend years ago. Thanks for sharing. Now I know more!

looks like Chichen Itza , am I right?
I've been there when I was a teenager, so I don't remember everything from my trip ... great photography!

So much resemblance between ancient structures around the world - incan/aztec/egyptian/cambodian/peruvian/polynesian - all the same... makes me wonder...🤔

....

Lovely work @scottdphoto.
Iv spent a good amount of time combing through all of your photos and i am a big fan. Look forward to seeing more in the future!

Hi Scott, I recognised these from when I was travelling through Mexico. This was Chichen Itza, right? Great photos!

Cool shots! Thanks for sharing.

well i love the caricature

I am very much interested in ancient history and thus the buildings (anything related to them) nice shots!

Great Post! The Chichén Itzá is definitely a must see! So ancient and beautiful!

i would love to travel to one of these ancient cities. Which one of these cities would you recommend to check out? =)

wow amazing pics :)

Thanks for sharing this amazing post along with such a nice photographs.

These place is amazing.

amazing photography, greetings from Venezuela

yes, that is monumental most be Chichen Itza, love Mexico my son is born there and we lived in Isla Mujeres for 3 years...we hope to go back to show him his country ...great pictures by the way

@scottdphoto The architecture is similar to the Ceto temple on the island of Java..

There are 2 pages
Pages