Extended arpeggio for flute

in #clasical-music6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians!

Today I bring you an extended arpeggio exercise for the flute. It consists of playing the arpeggio covering the bass, middle and treble registers of the flute, two measures in the tonic (F) and two measures in the dominant (C7).

Arpegio extendido.PNG

The idea of this exercise is to develop the agility to play arpeggios and to be able to link two chords, in this case tonic and dominant. It should be noted that in order to link, the arpeggio of C7 starts at E. In this way, the voices move to the closest note: the higer one, marked with red dots, makes F E F; while the lower one, indicated with blue dots, makes F E.

Here I show you a little how is the pattern on flute.

I hope this article could be useful ...

Regards!

Sort:  

Nicely done. Thank you for the post!

One suggestion for future posts: You might want to make sure to include 'ss' in "classical-music", not just one 's'. I almost overlooked this post because it wasn't in one of the categories that I usually check.

I just changed the label

Ohh thank you! I didn't realized... I will be more carefully for the next posts ;)

Beautiful flute music! I can't wait to hear you perform a full song.

Thank you! Cooming soon! 😋