Sort:  

Resteemed, your post will appear in the next curation with a SBD share for you!


Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community on Steemit as it appears to be of interest to our community. We also support jazz and folk music posts!

If you enjoy our support of the #classical-music community, please consider a small upvote to help grow the support account!

You can find details about us below.


The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio or follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto!

Delegation links: 10SP, 25SP, 50SP, 75SP, 100SP, 150SP, 200SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP

I admire your drive to compose, ánd to make it known to the world. I rarely compose, and if I do, feel too inhibited to show it to anyone. So, don't take this comment as criticism, I'm just someone being curious, based on how I perceived this work.

Listening to it, I could not help but to perceive the form as a bit uneven. The A- B- A' form is fo course obvious, with A and B each falling in two parts. I just wondered if it would be stronger to have both A and B in three parts, with the third part being a (short or altered) reminiscence of the first part. The first bars of A are lovely, both in melody and emotional impact. To my ears they beg for a more prominent place in the composition. That would make the composition more even in form and more even in emotional impact.
At least, that's how I think it would work out. It is for you to try it, or not, of course.

And if I make another suggestion: the title "Theater with Blank and Blank" is far more eye- and ear catching than "A simple day in may" which is, well a bit blank (pun intended).

Very good congratulations friend!