Sort:  

Superb ! Beautiful and romantic .

Thanks! That's what I was going for.

Resteemed, your post will appear in the next curation with a SBD/STEEM share for you!


Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community on Steemit as it appears to be of interest to our community.

If you enjoy our support of the #classical-music community, please consider a small upvote to help grow the support account!

You can find details about us below.

The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord.
Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio.
Follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto or help us out with a delegation!

Looking forward to it!

Wonderful, you really capture that romantic almost dreamy vibe of Chopin's music, I love this piece so much, thansk for sharing this with all of us!

Thank you for your words of kindness!

Woow dude! Congratz on making history once you perform this piece for that Tri-M introduction! Just work hard and the fruits will come I guess :) How many people were there for this performance actually? It's amazing to see those two girls/women in the first row while watching you. They don't even move!

Also, I have a question. What's this steemverify.com about? Same concept as instagram verification or? Something to do with KYC or other personal data?

Cheers and best of luck in the future!

Thank you! There were probably around 20 people at this performance.

Steemverify.com is a service I discovered several years ago which gives (possibly gave) you an emblem for 1 sbd to signify that you are a verified account.

Not too long ago a friend of mine bemoaned that there are no more great composers, like Chopin, Beethoven, or Brahms. He was wrong then, but he is most certainly wrong now, after I had the opportunity to listen to Your Nocturne Nº 1 in D- Flat. I am giving You a standing ovation right now.

Thank you very much! I aspire to composers such as these. Perhaps, one day I will be able to compose as well as them. This is a step in a journey.

Great piece and performance, congrats!. My support for your induction and career. Thanks so much for bringing your work to us.
Regards

Thank you!

It was a pleasure to hear the previous one and this spectacular performance. Your piece inspires peace. Loved it very much. Thanks for sharing your beautiful music. Now I'm following you.

Hi cmp2020,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

It's great! I have a bad ear for music, but what I hear is amazing. The lack of musical data did not give me the opportunity to learn how to play the piano, but I love to listen. Chopin, a great choice!

Thank you!

Wow, these melodies brought me memories of one of the most beautiful times of my life, my time at the music school, I belonged for four years to the symphony orchestra of my state, and your music brought me the beautiful memory of the full hallways of piano music. You are a great artist, I always admired the ability of people who play piano, since they must handle the key of Sun and the key of Fa at the same time.

Thanks! I am glad that my piece brought you these memories. Which instrument did you study?

Love original stuff like yours.

My best wishes on your test, keep on the great work and thank you so much for adding value to this community.

Cheers

Thank you very much! Likewise!

Nice interpretation! I'd love you to follow me! I will upload videos soon and your opinion would be very helpful, I am also a musician!

Thank you very much! I will check out your account.

Thank you for this video, since last 3 year, my son started to play piano and his favorite one is Chopin, he just loves his music and biography since then he of course learnt many other artists too. But since that time I also pay a lot of attention to piano music and listening to your Nocturne, I must say that sounds really great, very romantic and nice melody, love it, you are a great composer and your performance is just amazing. I am glad you recorded it. I hope you will keep creating music, that is a real talent!

Howdy from Texas sir cmp2020! That was freaking brilliant! I loved it and I'm not generally a classical music person but I was mesmerized by the music and by watching your hands wondering how in the world you could be so skilled! lol. Or maybe it's a gift.
Can I ask when you started playing and how long did it take for you to get this good?
Also, congratulations on the Tri-M induction and history making performance!

Thank you very much! I started playing when I was 9. I don't know how long it took. I will say that it took a lot of hard work and practice. Thanks again!

thank you so much for getting back with me sir cmp2020! Well it was a thing of beauty to listen and watch you play and I think Steemit is very blessed to have you on this platform!