Sort:  

I was a bit surprised when you wrote you composed something for chruch service and it turned out to be piano music.
Guess I'm a bit single minded in thinking organ music is thé music for church. Nice piece though, certainly for 15 minutes of composing.

Do you have ever written something for organ?



@partitura you have received 20 ENGAGE from @contrabourdon!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

First of all, I appreciate your feedback very much! I will admit that I did not compose this in 15 minutes. The place I wrote that in the article was referring to a specific transition section in the piece. I wish I could compose that fast, but I don't event think I could copy this piece in 15 minutes, much less go through the process of writing it. I certainly appreciate your sentiment though!

I will also admit that I am quite new to the organ. I am trying to learn (through lessons with someone at the church which I am going to pay for with some of my salary). But for now, I have been sticking to piano for services. I would not say I have truly written anything for organ because I do not understand it enough yet to write competently for it. I would appreciate any advice you have for these beginning stages of learning (in regards to repertoire, understanding the instrument, and exercises). I hope to eventually be competent enough to write for the organ. Thank you again for taking the time to read this article, and thank you for your response!

Resteemed, your post will appear in the next curation with a SBD share for you!


Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community on Steemit as it appears to be of interest to our community. We also support jazz and folk music posts!

If you enjoy our support of the #classical-music community, please consider a small upvote to help grow the support account!

You can find details about us below.


The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio or follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto!

Delegation links: 10SP, 25SP, 50SP, 75SP, 100SP, 150SP, 200SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hello @cmp2020, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment