Reconstruction: Georg Andreas Sorge, O Herre Gott, dein Göttlich Wort

Yesterday I wrote a little about my process of reconstructing Sorge's incomplete choral prelude "O Herre Gott, dein Göttlich Wort". Today I'm proud to be able to upload a sound recording of the finished result. I am quite pleased with how it turned out and I hope my fellow organists will like it too.

All in all, there were only 12 new bars needed to finish the composition. As the complete piece is 50 bars long, Sorge wrote the majority of it and I list it as a work of Georg Andreas Sorge.

Having pulled of this one, I am of course going to tyr to complete one or more of the incomplete choral preludes present in the manuscript I took this one from.

Score available here: http://partitura.org/index.php/georg-andreas-sorge-o-herre-gott-dein-gottlich-wort

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks a lot for the encouragement. I'll certainly continue creating new scores

Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community (Subscribe at peakd) as it appears to be of interest to our community. We also support jazz and folk music posts!

If you enjoy our support of the #classical-music community, please consider a small upvote to help grow the support account!

You can find details about us below.



The classical music community at #classical-music, Peakd and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio or follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at Hive Vote!