Entries and Winners for the last Clay Art Contest: Something That Reminds you of School | Bidding the Contest Farewell

in #clayartcontest6 years ago

I have been away for a while. Pardon all the User Entries. Allow me to present to you the entries and announce the winners of this week's #clayartcontest run 9: Something That Reminds you of School. Click here for more details about last week's contest

banner clay art.jpg

On Clay Art Contest Run 9

First of all, I would like to ask for an apology if the rewards came in a little late. The past 2 weeks have been a rollercoaster ride for me. Things were taking such a fast pace that I couldn't afford to gamble with the time that I have. For a start, I was busy complying with all the requirements so I could finally graduate and submit my application to take the board exams. Then, there came the Catholic Holy Week Celebration which I couldn't afford to miss. Basically, time and internet connection was a commodity yet a scarcity lately.

gothique page break.png

Announcing the Winners

Without further delay, I proudly present the contestants and winners for the last #clayartcontest:

1st place

@tonie

Clay art contest #9: Something that reminds you of school
tonie.jpg

In our school, we have these very common Filipino snacks as well. I will miss buying turon and mami from our university canteen as well. @tonie did a really great impression with these simple items which definitely reminds her and me of school

2nd place

@purplemagic

Clay Art Contest #9-Something that reminds you of school
purplemagic.jpg

I definitely remember having a large pencil when I was in kindergarten. I wonder why they make those things as I recall having difficulty drawing with that pencil. The eraser rings a bell as well! I definitely had one of those when I was in grade school. Great job on making an impression @purplemagic! You definitely brought me years back.

3rd place

@grace44

Something That Reminds You Of School - Clay Art Contest #9
grace44.jpg

I guess we all had that teacher who would scare the hell out of us. @grace44 had the same experience as well and she made clay art in honor of this teacher who was rather indifferent to her students. Nevertheless, I believe that teachers' intentions are still well and may simply lack a small nudge. May she rest in peace.

A Big Thanks to all the previous sponsors and supporters!

Killerwhale.PNG

kim.PNG

jassen.PNG
sheila.png
girl.PNG
My appreciation to @killerwhale, @ybanezkim26, @jassennessaj, @smaeunabs, @girlbeforemirror. These are such great Steemians which is why I invite you to check their blogs and see for yourself. This contest would never have come this far without their help.

gothique page break.png

A Short Farewell

These three entries made me recall the past years I spent in school. I remember dreading moments where I need to wake up early in the morning for classes and sleep late because of homework. It sounds like a terrible thought. But come to think of it, I am pretty much sure that I will miss being a student. Despite the perils of student life, graduating has made me realize that maybe everything will make sense someday.

While I have already graduated, my battle does not end here. I will be reviewing for the next 2 months which will merit me spending less time online. I initially intended to have the Clay Art Contest Run 10 for this week but I guess things don't always go as planned. To prevent a delay of posting like this from happening again, I guess it's time to call it quits: Clay Art Contest is officially postponed until further notice. So again, to all the entries, sorry for the delays and thanks for sharing your stories.

These past few weeks of hosting this contest were really fun. It was tedious as well but the enjoyment I had was just overwhelming. I intended to have the contest to help support minnows like me to find their niche and to make clay art great again. My childhood revolved around this stuff and it was just so nice to see how people loved cay as well. I have seen great works from people from all walks of life here in Steemit. More than their creations, I enjoyed reading the stories that they had to tell as well. For the past runs, I had a glimpse of the lives that Steemians lived and even made a few friends as well!

To all those who entered in my contest, I hope you guys had fun. One thing's for sure, I really enjoyed all your entries. Thanks for making #clayartcontest reach this far, @tonie, @davids-tales, @chenchen, @funbobby51, @yssa, @marina-rogic, @littleblue, @girlbeforemirror, @cryptocatz, @justdik, @bluerinse, @bigboycrafts, @jacinta.sevilla, @mermaidvampire, @grace44, @teamreyes, @dunnadelirium, @guri-gure, @yadah04, @markusmichael, @carine1988, @ohkaaay, @komenk81, @chellelbaguio, @aadelalo, @anabelgb, @purplemagic.

Clay Art Contest #9
Clay Art Contest #8
Clay Art Contest # 7
Clay Art Contest # 6
Clay Art Contest # 5
Clay Art Contest # 4
Clay Art Contest # 3
Clay Art Contest # 2
Clay Art Contest Initial Run

I was quite sure that this contest wouldn't last long as I am but a mere minnow here as well. But seeing as how far #clayartcontest made it, I had no regrets. I will continue to pledge my dedication to rewarding quality clay art in Steemit but maybe in another time. For now, I have a battle to win. Like clay, I hope to craft success in my future endeavors. Wish me luck! :D

gothique page break.png

This is Aaron, Jose the Giraffe

Banner2.jpg
@steemph.cebu | @steemiteducation | @air-clinic | @qurator | @thealliance

Sort:  

We all have our priorities and it is okay to take a break with the internet world sometimes. Good luck with your future endeavors @josejirafa! :)

Thank you so much @josejirafa, I wish you all the very best in your endeavours!

I will miss this contest sir... But you have priorities to take... I would like to extend my greatest gratitude to you sir @josejirafa... Because of this contest, I've learned a lot of things, the creativity and time management...

Best luck on your journey sir! Break a leg in your board exam... :)

THANK YOU SO MUCH sir @josejirafa, you are part of my clay art journey!

..good luck on your board exam @josejirafa and thank you for sharing and creating the clayartcontest.

Great contest my friend, I like it, I wish I can join it.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by josejirafa being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

your art is nice . thanks for sharing

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by josejirafa from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thanks bro, for your upvote