Sort:  

I think we as a species do not treat the earth well, I think that is a fact but the whole global man made warming isue is a bit smelly in my opinion, there is too much money and politics involved.

@icgoodthings

NOTE MY COMMENT BELOW WAS FOR THE EDITED @icgoodthings COMMENT WHICH IS NOT ANYMORE VISIBLE:**
-->what is the evidence you are basing the claiming on?
-->I was asking this since his affirmation were about the fact Global Warming is not real.

@icgoodthings COMPLETELY CHANGES OPINION DURING CONVERSATION AND CHANGE THE COMMENT TEXT
FIRST HE SUBMIT A COMMENT SHOWING DOUBT ABOUT GLOBAL WARMING then eventually after I SUBMIT MY ANSWER HE COMPLETELY MODIFY THE TEXT AND PUT SOMETHING TOTALLY DIFFERENT RECOGNIZING GLOBAL WARMING. AN OPINION OPPOSITE TO THE ORIGINAL.

I am with you @icgoodthings. @digitalplayer You can search for "Clima-Gate". Also being Al Gore who start all this it does not bring you some red lights about it? Clima in the earth will always change, it is normal. Weather change and develop like everything in the nature ;)

One point... In Germany the temperature change from day to night like more or less 10 degrees celsius many days in a year, sometimes more than 10... If you say that the temp of the planet will rise 3 degrees in 100 years because of human behavior (call it CO2, what the plants need for to breathe) will not really be something to worry about for me ;)
Historically the planet has suffered glaciations and warming without the help of the man (we weren't even there :D ). But as we believe we are kings in a place where we are actually a part of the ecosystem we come to think this way. Even for that, even in spite of the history of "Global Warming" in the end we ended up destroying nature more and more.

no. 3 degrees means New York will be completely covered by water. I strongly recommend you seriously start study some science before blaming others and thinking they are doing any conspiracy...

As I wrote before, I am pretty sure the Clima is changing but because it does normally not because humans...

Did you look for Clima-gate at least before telling me to study science? I am not a scientist, and do not need too, I am good in what I do thanks. And what kind of degrees you are talking about? I am a normal person who knows only the temp from the weather report... and I tell you that between day and night in Germany change more than 3 degrees celsius, you can look for it too... as far as I know 10 is bigger than 3... and New York is still there...
And you are angry because I criticize Al Gore? hehehe you should look more who Al Gore is...

oh my dear!! you are taking it so personally!! I do scientific research and... there's no reason to think I am angry...

So, as long as you affirm 3 degrees Celsius at global level is the same as the local temperature variation - I can tell you you are wrong.

because with 3 degrees Celsius at Global Level... so much ice will be MELT in some decades that many cities will be literally destroyed...

Not really, I was thinking you were taking personally ;)
Anyway, thinking like you that something like that would happens and that the biggest emitter of water vapor is(are) not the ocean(s) but the people, and thinking like 3 degrees celsius(globals) are not 3 degrees celsius(locals)... many cities will be literally destroyed... so we are saving ourselves, not the planet... Then it is ok and I am agree with you but I need to see numbers... I am not a scientist but I studied civil engineering, kind of I believe on what I see in numbers, of course with a credible source and so on..... because as far as I know the planet will be fine with a 3 degrees celsius of difference... it is now, at least "locally" ;)

Can you make a short explanation of the differences between Global degrees and Local degrees celsius. I really didn't knew about that difference. :) I am always open to learn new things for sure.

I think it's just that it's known corporate influences suppress the solutions... Everyone agrees pollution is bad. the only blaming I see being done is the blaming of climate change on people...perhaps with chemtrails, HARRP, and even cow burps may play a part in it, but those things ought to be addressed regardless. Fundamentally we all agree what is happening and what needs to be done....certain correlations perceived as causation are only an issue to those who realize the claims of causation are used to further regulate the general population and NOT the corporations imposing the narratives and the rules. Noticing corruption doesn't mean someone is a conspiracy theorist and it doesn't mean they aren't scientific minded. I don't know if any of that really made the point I was going for... I think you guys are talking about completely different topics upon which I think you'd agree if you would see past the idea that there is a disagreement in the first place. Anyway, "completely covered"? as in ...2" of water on the road (and in the tubes) or you can't see the tops of the buildings, cause I've heard that many times with no clarification and it sounds like it means the tops of the buildings ...it's always "completely covered by water"...so the ocean gets like a mile deeper or what? anyway, I hope we can all get along while we figure this out. seems like we must have the same goals...to live in a healthy environment, free, etc...

:-) ... right. but people who comment until now here it's likely to express disagreement instead of posting scientific data and keep discussing about data and facts!!

Climate change is real... and the effects are already causing DEATH in my country and in yours!!

Globalist agenda 2030

I am waiting for you "scientific data" still @digitalplayer :D
Very nice comment @geetinstitute and I am agree with you also... thanks.

Not treating well because of the amount of waste we create, nuclear waste, chemical waste, plastic waste , just three examples and I am sure everybody can think of something.

I have listened to quite a few podcasts of the believers and also the deniers. Both views sound plausible. I have been on the Arctic some years ago and the captain and the expedition crew could not believe the amount of pack ice that was there at that moment. According to the ice charts provided to the crew of the ship there should have been hardly any ice at that moment at all.

Another thing is that climate has changed before, also without the precense of humans.
We have some farmers that create energy out of corn and they name the energy clean energy. What they don't mention is how many trucks are running and how much poison is being used to treat the corn, the many thousands of liters of diesel being used. I know one farmer personally who is doing this. Now we start paying extra taxes because of CO2 gasses. There is a lot of money involved. (English is not my native language which makes explaining my views a little more difficult.) And when money is involved something will go wrong. That is my opinion bases upon the thing I have read, heard, seen and experienced for myself.

science is not about opinion. if you want to stay there go ahead, but climate change is real and the processes behind it... it's nothing that happened before... I did my research and I can see how much damage happened and how many lifes are already lost because of it!!

what will you do?

I don't deny climate change. All i doubt is that it is fully man made. My doubt comes from the things i read or listened to.

lol you changed your original comment after I put mine answer!! you changed mind about the overall approach is quite the opposite!!

I agree again. I hope you'll check out and resteem my 2 posts. My dad invented a legit clean energy device with which you can retrofit any fuel burning equipment to run on a gas it makes from any liquid and puts out 0 pollution! It works to eliminate toxins, radioactivity...everything nasty

How can it eliminate radioactivity? Very interesting.

Let me get back to you on that. We're getting our labs back together to re-run tests such as that, which will re-confirm that it is happening and give clues as to how it is happening.... People don't even agree how gravity works.. (buoyancy vs. gravity argument) ... but discrepancy in semantics isn't so bad as long as the reality is consistent, right? ...There are hundreds of basically unexplained phenomena surrounding the GEET reaction. Surely a fraction of a percent of people have already accurately described it, but it will take time before the accurate opinion of what's happening becomes consensus. it's like climate change arguments all over! lol If I had to try to explain it, I'd say the geet reaction to a molecule is like an infant to an etch-sketch ...no nobbing...all shaking...all configuration and memory is erased.... the Book of GEET mentions a lot of the discoveries, many of which I've seen first hand, and the rest of which I intend to repeat. If you want it, a digital copy is $30 to me here in steem, or paperback is $40 on Amazon https://www.amazon.com/Book-GEET-One-Basic-Science/dp/0996688307/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1499723467&sr=8-1&keywords=geet

I don't think you read what i wrote. I wrote that the man made global warming story is smelly in my opinion. I also wrote i do not deny change in climate. Change in climate is not the same as man made global warming. As i wrote before english is not my native tongue that makes explaining my opinion a little more difficult. Using only CAPS in message is like shouting in my opinion, i would not do that.

I don't think you read what i wrote. I wrote that the man made global warming story is smelly in my opinion. I also wrote i do not deny change in climate. Change in climate is not the same as man made global warming. As i wrote before english is not my native tongue that makes explaining my opinion a little more difficult. Using only CAPS in message is like shouting in my opinion, i would not do that.

you edited the comment you started the discussion with, without even give me a notice this is why my answer have no sense now.

Ok, I think I did that but not on purpose, now I work on a desktop, yesterday I was typing on my phone. I am better at a desktop. Here is the original first post (it is still visable on my phone) :

"I think we as a spieces do not treat the earth well, I think that is a fact but the whole global man made warming isue is a bit smelly in my opinion, there is too much money and politics involved."

That is what I wrote. So once again, you did not read it correctly. But let's not make some deal out of it.

I hope we can solve the problems we create and I hope the world will be a merry place. I hope that science eventually will not destroy us all. Sometimes science is used for the good and sometimes it is being used for very bad things. But if you take a good look at history ,I doubt that will ever happen.

All the best @digitalplayer!

Ok, I think I did that but not on purpose, now I work on a desktop, yesterday I was typing on my phone. I am better at a desktop. Here is the original first post (it is still visable on my phone) :

"I think we as a spieces do not treat the earth well, I think that is a fact but the whole global man made warming isue is a bit smelly in my opinion, there is too much money and politics involved."

That is what I wrote. So once again, you did not read it correctly. But let's not make some deal out of it.

:-) it doesn't look like your original comment.. if there are some problems with your devices it's easy that edit problems appears and then to create some confusion.... you're already there.

but sure no deal about it. it can happen to everybody...

yesterday I used CAPS not for you, but for the readers to pay attention.

but.. seriously how can be CAPS like volume change? :D some sort of exasperation on your side

I hope we can solve the problems we create and I hope the world will be a merry place. I hope that science eventually will not destroy us all. Sometimes science is used for the good and sometimes it is being used for very bad things. But if you take a good look at history ,I doubt that will ever happen.

All the best @digitalplayer!

What is science? science is made by all of us everyday dear. If you and other guys keep saying around Global Warming maybe fake.... 3 Degrees Temperature increase is not a big deal... well it's difficult that we will make any progress.

But, you have also some thesis as I can see... that climate change is not somehow generated by human... let's discuss about it, I find it very interesting. I don't know anything about it... for me our activities are creating climate change

Cheers

Yes, once money and politics got involved science took a back seat.

yeah.. the guys which business causes CO2 is not happy about Paris Agreement.. :-)

I share your opinion. uped and followed

Some tweets are funny though.

cool I have an idea let's get rid of old people or means of production and plus tax everybody for inhaling and exhaling

Maybe in the future they will start to ask this, do not be surprise if that happens... Already everything you buy have a CO2 tax production... more "money money" for the government...

They will taxed as to death