Boldness or Stupidity?

in #climbing7 years ago

MY favorite V1 I have ever climbed in my is named pressure drop it is a V1 located in Box canyon NM. This climb was the full package it is a highball (danegerous height for bouldering) it is also difficult for the grade since it was established many years ago. However the first time I climbed it was at night and all the light that i had was the flashlight on my phone which only attracted a plethora of insects. Despite the mass of insects that collected around the light behind me i stepped off the ground, and as what little light under me diminished I unwittingly forged in to the unknown . about thirty seconds later I found myself in complete darkness on the final moves of the climb, which happens to be compressing a featureless piece of rock with no holds to get my fingers behind. At this point in a climb where you simply don't know what to do its best that you do not waste any time pondering your next move especially when it is the last one. all you can do is go for it! luckily that is what i did , I climbed pressure drop the notorious box canyon highball in the dead of night.

IMG_0486.JPG
(Looking back in it now, that was a laughably stupid situation:)

Sort:  

Congratulations @javallone! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!