Shiny new gear!

in #climbing6 years ago

FB_IMG_1517907243221.jpg

Actually this picture is a couple years old now.. my cams look nothing like this anymore. The reason I'm posting this pic is because the electrical tape I use (purple and white) to mark my cams is starting to come off, and I'm dreading replacing all that tape. There has to be a better way! What do you guys use to mark your gear? I know a lot of people use paint, but that sounds like more of a mess
.. I'm thinking maybe some colored zip ties? Help me out!

Sort:  

I'm using electrical tape, just like you. It definitely takes too much time time to mark your stuff using this method :( Usually after the tape wears out and falls off it take me a couple of climbing trips before I replace it.
I don't know why equipment manufacturers didn't came up with ready solution.

I'm also curious if paint or markers ment for metal would last longer then electrical tape.