You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 01 - It Begins

in #climbing6 years ago

Thanks for the question @markpu! I haven't set any specific goals just yet, but having a goal to work towards is definitely an integral part of training.

Over the next couple weeks I'm going to talk about some of the sport routes I'd like to send during my performance phase and how to train for it.

As far as schedule, that's another great question. I have a calendar of together that I'm hoping to share in a post later today!

You should totally start a ming season as well. We could start a revolution.

Sort:  

I'm looking forward to your future posts. It's probably motivating to see somebody else training.

Currently I'm trying to get the volume a little bit up and end-January I should really start training again. I really like the 4x4's (bouldering), do you know them?

Yeah definitely. 4x4s are a really good workout, and a great way to get absoloutely exhausted! hahaha. Thanks for the support, dude! Looking forward to some more good stuff from you, too. Those ice-climbing posts are great.

Just talked to a friend, and if the conditions are good we'll go half february ice-climbing again. So hopefully in a month there are new posts!