Beautiful clouds dancing in the wind

in #clouds7 years ago (edited)

Aloha!

Today I'd like to share my beach park adventure from yesterday with you. Although I took many photos to share with you about the gorgeousness of the park, I got really distracted by the clouds up above. Today, it was especially beautiful and unique because of the incoming wind helping to shift and shape the clouds into unique spread of long drags, zig-zags, and some overlays; mesmerizing views.

So, I just wanted to show you five photos of the magnificent clouds dancing away up above to the sway of the wind. The best thing about the two combos of scattered winds and clouds are their blends for a beautiful tropical day in paradise. Yes, it was a very warm, yet cool breezy day, indeed. The increase in wind drags scattered the clouds around creating these beautiful effects.

In this photo, I was looking out into the beach from the parking lot. I mean; whoa, was that really what I saw?! I couldn't believe how beautiful it was but adding the perfect beach view and four surf boards laying ready for some beach surfing; this view was nothing but spectacular...
clouds 1.jpg

As I walked closer to the beach, I noticed all the noise at the beach of children running around talking loudly, cheerfully. However, I looked closer, there they are; young people learning how to surf! How perfect of a place for that because of the shallow calm water. Although that was beautiful, look up, friends. Look at the clouds dancing away up above. A great beautiful compliment to the whole beach scene. Don't you think so?
clouds 2.jpg

You've heard of the saying; "It's not the destination but the journey that counts?" Well, being that I'm living on the island for seventeen years from San Francisco, I've learned to really take in the journey instead of the destinations. This moment is no exceptions. After I stood there for a long moment watching out into the beach of children playing, blanketed by beautiful clouds above, I finally laid eyess to the left of my destination. Here, I stood still for some more time looking into the view ahead of a wedding photo shooting, straddling by some tall palm trees. There were the clouds, dancing away to this whole scene too...clouds 3 wedding.jpg

Alright, I need to get a move on. Finally! To short cut the slow walking pace, I finally made it to my destination for some sun and sea relaxation for a couple of hours. Friends, I can't explain how magical yesterday; Thursday afternoon, felt to me. It was so beautiful with a nice gentle breeze from the heaven. Here, at Magic Island, at my favorite spot I was still engulfed with clouds of beauty. From the cove separated by rock walls from the ocean, the water is shallow, calm and clear, with a sofe gentle breeze. I love it here. Check out another gorgeous clouds view...
clouds 4 magic island.jpg

I usually don't really pay attention to the right side of the beach once I lay down at my favorite spot for sun and sea but for today, it got my attention. Very simple reason why I don't usually pay attention to the right side; more people and tall buildings but today is an exception, so I snapped a picture just for you to see why.![clouds 5 city view.jpg]
()

Well, friends, yesterday was such a beautiful dancing clouds day. I loved each and every moment of it. At that favorite spot of mine I give thanks to the Universe for blessing me with all these beauty and I thanked Mother Earth for helping me to see the beauty bestowed by her for all of us.

I hope you enjoyed my journey of clouds dancing in the wind at the beach park. I will send you more beauties from the island of Oahu again soon. As always, until next time, have a wonderful day.

Aloha!

Sort:  

Dancing, indeed! I can almost feel that island breeze!!! Ahhhhhh. :)

I'm glad I can almost paint the wind for ya! JK. I'm glad it made you smile and wonders. Thank you for stopping by. Aloha!

My pleasure...a little mini vacation. Aloha to you!!!

I appreciated your writing as much as the photography.

Well, hello @doctorjohn! Thank you so much for your compliment. I have a secret to share regarding my writing. I finally wrote this and one more post prior, on my computer instead of my iPhone6. I'm able to see much better what was written, etc. Always good to hear from you Sir. Aloha!

Beautiful, Nice pictures and the post made me want to play in the water under the dancing clouds.

That's a great approach Mr. @whatsup. BTW; I will visit you very soon later for your love and support. Aloha!

Amazing pics, It is like in my country Ecuador! You feel like the heaven

Thank u. Yes, it felt that way. Aloha

Nice scenery, this kind of cloud phenomenon we rarely get,

Yes, I agree! That's why I kept staring at it for a very long time. Very rare indeed. Aloha

The sea, the sky. <3 Beautiful pictures you got there. Makes me want to go there and feel the waves. :)

You are more than welcome to visit. Google Waikiki, then book your flights. I know; easier said than done. Aloha

This post has received a 100% upvote from @melowd. Thank You for sharing @islandliving. For more information about the service, click here!

Thank you so much. I really appreciate it. Aloha! And I just checked out your service. I will definitely put it to good use very soon.

Insane clouds! Great stuff!

Thank you. I thought so too. It was surreal. Aloha!

beautiful pictures. the beach looks great!

Thank you. The beach is always so perfect!

Thank u. The clouds were very different that day.