Wu Tong Shan Mountain in Shenzhen, China 梧桐山在深圳

in #cn6 years ago (edited)

Finally went to WutongShan, highest peak in Shenzhen, and it's steep. Real steep. China crowds have been bugging me lately and it was nice to get up early and have the place to ourselves.

最后去了深圳最高峰的梧桐山。很早就起床并且有自己的位置。

wutongshan.jpg

Start in DaWan Village in Southeast Luohu District.
从大旺村里开始

village.jpg

trailstart.jpeg

The Boss
老板

dog.jpg

scene1.jpeg

At the bottom you can barely see the pagoda
在底部,你几乎看不到宝塔

pagoda down.jpg

at the pagoda you can hope for a taxi. There are no taxis.
你在宝塔可以希望乘坐出租车。没有出租车。

pagodatop.jpeg

yours truly

baker.jpg

video clip of the mountain...


WuTongShan is the highest peak in Shenzhen, it's a nice spot and not too crowded during weekday mornings. Tough hike.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Thanks!

Sort:  

Hey @cryptastic! So sorry I haven't been reading your posts, but life has been chaotic (down here in SouthEast Asia - if you want to know more precisely where, you can email me : [email protected]), and I FINALLY found the right plugin ( @SteemPlus ) which allows me to save my "favorite" profies. Thai is SUCH a valuable feature for those of us trying to navigate through information overload) But you are now on my "favorites" list, and I will visit here more often. Since you were one of the frst people (when was new to Steemit) who liked one of my first "HUMANS" poetry series, I though you want to take a look at the newest one (put out yesterday), for you enjoyment : https://steemit.com/poetry/@transcript-junky/6hk1tq-humans-poetic-contemplations-on-homo-sapiens-sapiens My free poetry ebook is now up to 30 pages, and adding one new photo-poem post each week. I love these "on the ground" China mosts you make, and as I am planning on riding my mountain bike up into southern China (Yunnan province - as I'm an aspiring teamaster) this is all valuable information for me. I will try to read and upvote as many as I can... Keep it up.... Your information is VERY HELPFUL while simultaneously, ENTERTAINING...Three thumbs up!

yeah I'll check it out!