You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Papaya (mùguā / muhgua) in Chinese literally means “tree melon”

in #cn6 years ago

I don't know a thing about the Chinese language or culture to be honest..
But it's interesting to see the progression of something over time as the centuries creep on!
It's funny to see on the second character how the little lined loop in the middle lowers, then turns into a somewhat "L" shape by the final form!
Crazy just how much change happens! :P

Thanks for following me and helping support my service! :P
I have resteemed this post and have your 2nd resteem on hold!

- The Duchess

Sort:  

What a thoughtful, encouraging comment!

I write posts about Chinese only to help people get to know (and perhaps learn) this marvelous language. A dollar or two is always welcome, but I would be very hungry indeed if I depended on my posts to earn enough to pay for my meals. What I truly treasure are intelligent, perceptive comments such as yours and the sense of community.

Thank you, @duchess1, for promoting community feeling through this human resteem service. It was thanks to your resteems that I noticed an inadvertent error by @neelamnaz that made her all-important introductory post almost invisible. Although I am not an expert, I have given her a few suggestions to point her in the right direction:

https://steemit.com/intriducingmyself/@neelamnaz/about-myself#@wentong-syhhae/re-neelamnaz-about-myself-20180126t042000482z