The lost art of sending greeting cards ✉ 被遗忘的贺年卡

in #cn6 years ago (edited)

1.jpg
Ah-haaa! Woofie almost forget about something!

Woofie差点忘了一件事!

2.jpg
Chinese new year greeting cards for friends and family!

要像以往一样写贺年卡给家人朋友。

3.jpg
Woofie dropped the cards into post box and let mr. postman to deliver it to its loved ones.

Woofie把写好的贺年卡放入邮箱好让邮差叔叔帮忙寄出去。

——————————————————————————————————
annie-spratt-264929.jpg
Source : Unsplash

I still remember the old days when I used to send chinese new year greeting cards for friends and relatives. My mom would bring me to buy chinese new year cards and I would write and draw something on the card, then post it out, until I owned a hand phone at the age of 16. I stopped writing cards, no more greeting cards for them. I don't know why. I don't even try to send e-cards to them too.

还记得以前我有寄贺年卡的习惯。每逢农历新年要到时,我妈一定会带我去买贺年卡。我一定迫不及待的回家赶快一张张写贺语加上一点点小插图在内,再把它们寄出去。直到我16岁拥有了第一部自己的手机,我不再买贺年卡寄贺年卡了。也不知道为什么。就连e-卡也没寄给他们了。

Be it hand made or ready made, I think physical greeting card is good. Most of the greeting cards is just a click away these days, but I like the feeling of receiving greeting cards in the mailbox. E-card can never replace the thrill of receiving greeting cards like old days.

无论是手工制造或是现成的贺年卡,我还是认为寄贺年卡真的很棒。现在的时代人人都选择用智能手机发讯息当作祝贺,但是我依旧喜欢受到真正的卡片的那种兴奋感。电子卡真的没办法取代那种开心的感觉。

We used to hang Chinese new year cards in the classroom and in the house, as part of the decoration too. We don't do this anymore. Why? How good if we can retain such culture and let our loved ones know they are missed and remembered.

以前我们还会把贺年卡贴在课室里或家里,当作装饰的一部分。但是如今没有人再这么做了。为什么呢?如果大家都还能够保持这样的一种习俗,让自己关心的人知道有人还在惦记着他们多好啊!


Don't forget to check out my page next time to know more about Woofie!

记得留守我的PAGE看看Woofie迟些还会带给大家什么故事。


View the first post about Woofie:
https://steemit.com/cn-reader/@iamsuzan/my-new-friend-woofie

Sort:  

@iamsuzan, 世界上有一种人叫作家,你就是其中之一!

Hi ~ I'm a robot of yihdashu05630.I just upvoted your post!
Please come visit me here: https://steemit.com/@yihdashu05630
Thanks so much~!!

those days...
i cant remember when i last brought a CNY card.

Yea me too. I think kids nowadays don't even know about this anymore.

现在都是whatapps 转来转去,到最后什么回忆或记忆都没有,因为whatapps 图片太多也是会删去。

的确。不然就是收到一模一样的forward msg. 没有什么意思了

Hmm 有时候还会用去年收到转发的forward message, 再发呢 😈(如果还收着)

😆😆😆

@iamsuzan 我记得我最后一次寄出的贺年卡,是1999年的农历新年。之后,我再也没有寄过。。。

至少我们有过这样的一个回忆。过年写贺年卡真的很不一样

是啊,看来,我们都是同一代的人,那手写的感觉和心意的确是不一样~

😁😁😁 提到这话题还真的会暴露自己的年代

Woofie 真的很可爱!我也真的很久没寄出贺年卡了,还是以前的新年气氛浓一些! 现在我什么都还没开始准备呢!你开始了吗? 😁

什么都还没准备。连过年歌也好像不怎么有气氛了。