You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why haven't you earned money in Steemit? 为什么你还没在Steemit上赚到钱?

in #cn7 years ago (edited)

First of all, impressive bilingual post.

And yep, it is the truth that a majority of people simply do not earn anywhere near what they would like/ expect..

But I have been handling steemit rewards a bit differently... I power up with whatever SP I gain through posts and comment, and sell all the SBD earned in exchanges for other alt coins, I haven't yet converted a single steem or any other crypto to fiat yet, whatever steem earned here or other cryptos earned through trading go back into crpto investment, so far I've been able to invest $600 (in a month) in cryptos without using a single penny of my own this way :D
.
I hope to invest at least $10000 in cryptos in a year or so, pretty sure it will grow BIG in the coming years since the world is still pretty new to crypto currencies..This is the accumulation and holding phase :)

Tl;dr : do not convert any of your earnings to fiat now, they will be worth many times more in the coming years

Sort:  

Strongly agree with you, I will keep invest in cryptos too. I have a unbreakable faith that cryptos have a bright future in the next few years.

Well said, completely agree with your thoughts. I am also probably going to hold at least 80%, but am also working on streams of income and thus would like to finance other opportunities. Taking out 20% should allow me to fund those routes. Well said and GL to you.
Boris

Yup, right now it's about the hodling phase not the cashing out phase.

I made some profit from DGB, Siacoin and steem itself.. also looking at blackcoin as an opportunity for long term investment, and Litecoin as a great store of value with decent gains too

One more thing : watch out for alt coin pumps (especially litecoin) when the FUD over bitcoin fork next month hits, people will want to temporarily convert their BTC to ETH or LTC to be on the safer side...