A Glimpse into life in Melbourne (A morning stroll plus homecooked Chinese breakfast) - 一睹墨尔本生活

in #cn7 years ago (edited)

In my A Better You post a few days ago, I had a couple of nice comments about the photos included in the post. The beautiful first photo was taken by my father inlaw in a morning stroll around our neighbourhood.
我前几天发了一个帖子,有一些朋友给予帖子里的照片好评。那帖子里的第一张美照是一个清晨我岳父在我家附近拍的

IMG_1635.JPG


In this post I will show you a few more photos taken on the same stroll.
The photos were taken a few days ago, on a freezing Melbourne morning. You can feel the chill of the morning from seeing the frost.
这个帖子我会再发几张类似的照片。
这些照片是几天前拍的,那个早晨是墨尔本20年来最冷的一个早晨。你可以从照片上的霜感受那个温度。

IMG_1639.JPG
IMG_1638.JPG


After returning home from the morning stroll, we all shared a home cooked breakfast.
回到家后,我们一起享用了早餐。

Guess what this is? 猜猜这是什么?

()

It’s a very simple dish my mother inlaw cooked. It’s delicious and very simple to make.
这是我岳母做的很简单的早餐。它很美味也很容易做哦。

If you ever have any left over steamed rice from the night before, you can simply beat a couple of eggs and place a little salt in the scrambled eggs. Then dip a patty of leftover steamed rice. Then fry it. it’s delicious!
如果你有一些前一天晚上多出来的米饭,你准备几个鸡蛋,加点盐打散它.然后你取适量的米饭蘸一下蛋液,放锅里煎一下,超级美味!

IMG_1624.JPG

The other item in the photo in the midst of the egg rice patties, is a pumpkin cake some of us had too.
在这张照片里,这些米饼的中间摆放的是南瓜糕点。


Follow me @nextgen622 for more posts giving you a glimpse into life in Melbourne.

Sort:  

Excellent pictures!

The pink flower is so beautiful. U can see the frost on the leaves u know it is freezing out there. Your breakfast looks yummy i need to try it at home, i only have tried bread and dip it in eggs then fry it. It is delicious too. Thanks you for sharing. I have upvoted and resteemed

Thanks. :)

Astonishing frosty leaf.... Food doesn't look good but you've expressed it to be yummy!

Thanks mate. Yes food looks ordinary but tastes really good. It's better that way rather than the other way around, if it looks good and tastes horrible. :)

Cool new recipe I can try for breakfast. Thanks !

Yeah have a go and let me know if you like it.

First of all - the neighborhood looks magical !
Secondly, that food .... I want it now ! But here we don't have somethings like that ( and I'm not the master of cooking))))

I love the two frost photos you shared, @nextgen622!

I'm almost starting to feel a bit chilly myself just by looking at them...

Especially the one with the frost on the green leaves. Those white and green colors really contrast very nicely.

You may even want to submit that photo to the Thursday Green Color Challenge, that would be a really great entry!

Awesome recipe dear...Mouth is watering..Following u..Pls share more

The frozen leaves are amazing!

Great post! Thanks for sharing! Looking forward for more!

Thanks mate

That's the kind of recipe that is perfect for me.. Quick, easy and involves using up leftovers. Win! I'll be trying it next time we have rice :)

Hehe glad you liked it Wendy. Let me know how it goes, Hope you like it. :)

Nice! I've never been to Melbourne myself :]

O really? It's so close to you. :) I must admist Sydney has much better weather, but Melbourne in my opinion is a better place to live.

Yeah I know it's so close yet I haven't been there! I guess I'm not a travel guy! Haha
I wouldn't mind living in Melbourne :]

Hey friend, you gave me an idea of a healthy breakfast for my kids. Tomorrow morning here, I'll cook that : )

I'm glad you liked the simple recipe. Hope you enjoy it.

Nice photos of flowers and food. Thanks

Nice pictures, I'm following you now. :)

@nextgen622 this dish as really simple! I need to try it :) frozen leaves look super :)
If you have a minute please check my new story about Multimedia Fountain Park in Warsaw, the capital of Poland. I'm sure you will like it!
All the best :)

Nice pict @nextgen622
Peace :)
May i follow you ?
My pleasure if you want follback n support me too
Warms regard from me

Nice :) upvoted and followed.

Why don't you check my last story about photos?
https://steemit.com/photography/@notonlyfood/photo-of-the-day-anthonydavis I hope you will leave a vote

Very nice shot

好棒的一天哦。请问第三张照片叶子🍃上的那些白点是雪吗?看起来非常的漂亮啊。那个米饼的做法对我来说蛮新奇的,我明天就去试试看。


Very nice Upped!!


I blog, Photo Shoots of gorgeous Models Check out!


@arsalanahmed


Lo.jpg