Better Than Any Restaurant: Mom's Cooking Part.6 秀秀我家大厨的手艺,据说比餐馆做的都要好吃 第六集

in #cn7 years ago

Similar to Europeans enjoys escargot as a starter, river snails in China are edible and usually serves as a good snack for beer at night. It takes time to take out meat one by one and causes messy hands, but family dinner it is not an issue.

辣炒田螺是我家从小就受欢迎的菜,记得小时候中秋节的时候全家人赏月就是就着一大盘田螺狂吃,虽然吃起来很费事又弄得手很脏,但是在家里一家人慢慢吃边吃边聊也是难忘的回忆。现在吃的很少了,因为菜市场卖的少,也很难碰到大的卖,小的收拾起来又麻烦,一个一个都要用剪刀把尾巴剪掉也是考验耐心的活啊。

辣椒炒田螺
River snail stir fry with garlic and chili

I need a toothpick in order to take out the snail meat. When it comes to September, the snail has grow up and and big.
我的技术不好,需要借助牙签才能吃到螺肉。到了9月份的螺肉特别肥。

要想田螺做的好吃,先要放在水里养一两天吐沙
To prepare: let the river snail stand in the water for 1-2 days in order to help remove sand

再把尾部一个个剪掉,这样就可以直接下锅了。欧洲人爱吃的蜗牛我觉得跟田螺挺像的。。。
Then cut off the back tip for infuse favor while cooking, it is time-consuming for this step, then ready to cook!

Pork and chestnut stew
板栗烧肉。秋天了又到了吃新鲜板栗的时候了。我一个在英国的同学在秋天的时候发现满大街都是栗子树,于是她采了回家做糖炒板栗,吃完直接进了医院才知道她吃的是有毒的马栗,跟板栗长得一模一样,英国的同学们要小心不能随便摘路边的板栗。。。

Sweet potato baby leaves stir fry
清炒红薯叶,这个必须要非常嫩的才能吃

辣椒蒸熏鱼
Smoked whole fish steam with chili

鸭肉炒水芹菜和秋葵,为什么要搭配在一起我不知道
Duck breast, local celery and okra

腌干豆角,这是在网上买的土特产。在网上搜罗各地美食土特产是我妈的一大爱好,淘宝现在越来越多农户开展了淘宝业务,我妈经常不惜运费比东西还贵也要尝尝全国各地有什么好吃的土特产,总觉得农民卖的是绿色天然的,哎很想告诉她事实的真相
Pickled cow pea with chili

煮南瓜
pumpkin boil

炒莲藕片
lotus roots slices

Sort:  

Snails are really time consuming to prepare, but worth it for sure! I still remember eating the young leaves of sweet potatoes, but it's so rare to find in my country these days!
Such a mouthwatering post again my friend!
Thanks

All those foods looking delicious and testy. Again Mom is the best we all know :)

thx for sharing

yummy...upvote and resteem

this make me feel hungry... i have always loved home made meals cooked with mothers love .... nothing can beat that. Apart from the river snail which is not my favorite everything else is just yummy

Hey you, habla Español?

Hello @cornholio

Do you have T.P. for my bunghole? I would hate for my bungholio to get polio.

no

You can take me, but you cannot take my bunghole.... For I have no bunghole....

No .. I can

@stacee The online market place is a wonderful industry for truth of the matter and lies. Now it is actually quite challenging to acknowledge where by the reality is.

Nice shots. You always have many great shots.

다슬기는 피 정화에 좋다고 많이들 선호하는 음식입니다. 저 역시도 좋아하는 음식입니다. 맛있는 사진 잘 보고 갑니다.

Pork n chestnut stew :P

I love eating river snails! My mom makes them with shiso, soy, garlic and chilis. So good and fun to poke. Haha.

Sounds great!

Mmmmm yummy

Китайцы всегда как придумают что-то)))

Ахаахаа)) Зато какое разнообразие) не то что у нас: пельмени, блинчики ...практически все мучное))

moms cooking is always the best, got that right!

hi @stacee, v nice to see your shared pics of sea food.all the dishes looks so tasty but my favourite is smoked fish with chilli, i love that. you have wonderfull skills of photography and writting, i wholy appreciate u.
Resteemed

Wow, if you eat weird stuff

Looks great :)

Wooooeee
my mouth I shudder to see the food, I never eat it, it is very unusual...

Yes, Mom's cooking is better than any restaurant ;) The photos look great. Thanks for sharing.

I love them all, please keep posting more

the taste is definitely delicious. I want to eat it. .. Thank you sharing information have been friends

辣椒蒸熏鱼!!!!!!! 好吸引

There sure is some good food in this post mmm mmmmm

Home cooking is always the best! As an expat living abroad makes me miss home cooking even much more! Thank you so much for sharing the recipe.

I am a travel and food blogger. Please take some time to check out my profile although it's still new, but I promise that I will publish new post as regular as possible https://steemit.com/@explorernations

Followed and upvoted!

River Snails!!!!! Woot, I so love those! I miss the good old days when my grandpa used to go to the river and hunt some snails for lunch :D

看起来确实比餐馆好吃。

炒田螺色泽真不错,看饿了!!!

真不好意思说,咽了咽口水。

seems.. yummy!
thank your mom so much :)
I have followed you.

Those snails - my parents love those. 🙂 Reminds me of childhood when we could just get those. Interesting post and teverything looks so good. 😄

I must try this :) it looks cool :)

看得我口水直流,特别是那个板栗烧肉😌

螺肉真的很有嚼劲儿,有青菜和藕,吃着也不会上火,很好的搭配。

I hate looking at food posts from Asia! It's only 8:26am and now my stomach is growling!

I can do away with vegetables but please save me the garlic and chili snails and garlic and chili steam fish. And two large bowls of rice. Oh, I'll take a beer too, if you got one!

Geez, thank u for this delicious and delightful post. Aloha!

I'm never tried this before, but sure looks good! Thank you for sharing.
https://steemit.com/blog/@splendorhub/is-never-too-late
Best wishes!

never knew that you can prepare snails like this Thanks to steemit