You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 吐槽一下渣网速

in #cn7 years ago

Can you please write English Summary also. May be two three line. You are high profile steemit user. We also want to know about your topics. Please do not take it other ways. I am started learning Chinese. Someday I will learn Chinese. Beautiful Language. Love and respect from @steemero

Sort:  

Hey, I'm a translator so I will at least give you the short rundown of the post . Just the gist for now, starting with the first line:

As a seasoned Internet user, I have to admit that I really hate dealing with most social media platforms, especially those overseas. Reason being: they're slow!

  • He goes on to describe how he barely uses US-based (or otherwise foreign) social media, mostly because Mainland China is putting some heavy strain on traffic going through only a couple of gateways. He also mentions about how they could use a VPN - if it weren't for the fact that, in his opinion, China already provides everything Google and friends do. QQ and Weixin for messaging, personal blogging, business registration - actually anything you can think of such as micropayments. Weibo instead of Twitter, YouKu instead of YouTube... although I'm personally not sure of actual numbers and trends, or whether China is discovering new platforms right now.

I'll be frank: the Internet in China sucks :/

VPNs are mostly useless. Servers don't matter, your connection to the outside will be severely castrated. It's frustrating for expats trying to access their company network, it's frustrating for our Chinese friends struggling to explore the world beyond their domestic experience. As a non-native English speaker, I couldn't even begin to describe how much worse my life would have been if it weren't for the ability to freely (and quickly!) browse the depths of the world wide web.

So I feel with OP and I feel his grief over something that can only be described as a 'missed opportunity'.
Let's hope governments will come around on these restrictions, that's something that every person should be able to agree on.

Just a rough overview, but if you're looking for the translation of a specific section - just say the word, I'll hook you up!

Thank you so much for translation @cyclone-wiz