Development Environment for New Cryptocurrency

in #codablecash6 years ago

Now I'm making new cryptocurrency CodableCash. It uses Ticket PoS consensus algorithm, therefore priority of development environment is ease of development and manage code.

Java Programming Language

Java is very excellent programming language, and it has a lot of programming tools like Eclipse, JUnit.

Most important thing to make a cryptocurrency is testing environment. That is the most difficult part. JUnit is very easy tool to make the environment.  

In addition to Testing, code management is also very important. Java is object oriented programming language, so it is possible to make abstract class and extend it.

About performance, CodableCash don't need heavy calculation. The exception is nonce calculation for delay time.

Performance overhead in Java is loading class, and threading, comparing with C++. But simple calculation is not so slow. Sometimes it is faster than C++ and C. And by using cache, we can cover the weak point.

Eclipse IDE

Eclipse is one of greatest graphical IDE. 

I'm planning to delegate testing to many people, so IDE is necessary to make set up process easy. I'm going to put source code as Eclipse project on Github.

Github and Travis

Github is most popular opensource repository. Travis CI is good tool to execute automated Testing.

I'm going to build development environment at first, and start actual development after that.

Sort:  

Good luck with your project

Thank you! It is just started, so I'll report development status on this steemit blog.

Very good. Can you make a video how to make a Cryptocurrency ? :)

Now I've just started, so I can't now. But if CodableCash launch in the future, I'm going to make tutorial how to launch own coin network by using the source code on the github repository.

Thank you ! Good luck ! :)

you seem have new fans now, hehe.. :joking:
I am glad to know that using Java which I familiarize a bit. Really can't wait the release on Github

Now I'm learning maven. I'm going to build Github repository as Eclipse Maven project.

I believe I'm going to learn much from this project