The cryptcurrency module to be written in Java and C++

in #codablecash6 years ago

Screenshot from 2018-03-03 12-23-21.png
I've started to develop CodableCash, and I found a lot about actual performance of cryptocurrency module. At first, I have planed to write only crypto and hash module in C++. But after actual experiment, I found some other parts I have to write in C++.

They are following parts.

  • Hash and Digital Signature calculation
  • Database module
  • Smart Contract Virtual Machine

According to my experience, I can use Java in other parts.
Java is very slow in calculation using binary data, because I generates class object every time, and it is very slow because of garbage collection.

But in other parts, which needs object generation, the speed between Java and C++ is not so different.(But C++ is faster)

Merit of Java

The reason why I want to use Java is following reason.

  • It can easily make test code
  • Debug is easy
  • I like combination maven and Travis-CI

Therefore I think Java is framework of entire program. Especially in cryptocurrency, testing and quality management are essential, so I'm going to use both in proper modules.

Sort:  

Great keep it up👍

Thank you, I'll continue development, and report it on this blog.

Ok, will follow up

You got a 1.79% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @iizuka!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.