Learning to Code for Free!

in #code6 years ago (edited)

On my very first post on Steemit, I'll talk to you about my experience at learning how to code. There are a few subjects I am passionate about - fashion (I work in the business), but also design in general, technology, photography, and traveling.

As a vivid tech lover (or nerd, as you wish) I was always curious about learning to code and what job opportunities could come with it. As Internet is evolving more than ever, so are courses. This means I have started learning to code online and, among many, many courses and learning platforms online, I've chosen freeCodeCamp.org.

freeCodeCamp.org was the learning platform that my attention the most, not only because it is free, but also because you get to practice along the learning process and you get to do it by working on projects for non-profit organizations. This means that you get the best of all, three in one - learning, practicing, helping non-profit organizations changing the world for the better.

I think it is important to note that you don't have to be an expert at technology or coding at all. Actually, I knew nothing about coding and this course is very easy and adapted for everyone - experts and beginners.

If you ever wanted to start coding, for professional reasons or just as a hobby, you should really check out freeCodeCamp.org and get the best Internet can give to everyone: knowledge.

Cheers,
@albyalby