Carbon Code Beautifier

in #code4 years ago

I was trying to find solution for posting the code in some of my blogs. I was not happy with the markdown that is allowed in the hive or steem. So I though there must be other ways to post the code without having to worry about the formatting.

Currently we have options like -

  1. Markdown code formatting
  2. Github Gist code snippet
  3. Codepen

And now I found one more solution named Carbon code snippet option.

You can check out the code beautifier here: https://carbon.now.sh/

When you write the code and export the image as PNG or SVG, it will look something like this.

carbon.png

In near future, I am going to post the code in this format if it's possible or just link to the github code.

Considering I am not getting much reward out of posting on hive. I am thinking of using it as my spare diary and not something concrete work.

I am going to explore multiple ways to see if I can use any desktop or the canva like program to do what the carbon can do. Because we never know if the services like carbon may shut down in near future.


I hope this is useful for you. And if not then do pass this article to someone who is into code and development.

Thank you for reading. I'd appreciate an upvote if you like the content.

Cheers,
Devpress