WTH! Freaking Cataracts! Well I'll be a #$%^! I mean like....really?

in #cof7 years ago

Wassssup, my fellow Steemians! I would've been sat down, and gave some 411 on a lot of stuff Y'all got going on over here, BUUUTTTT!?! (that's a BIG ONE INDEED!) Ole Catty gave ME a visit...an unwelcomed visit, for sho!

I had heard of the cataract saga, back in the day, when I was younger, but never in my days of being did I ever anticipate that one day I would be stricken with this debilitating foe. Well, that goes for my health period! I never suspected that one day my body would just start doing STRANGE things that I hadn't even given an inkling of a consideration to...at least, not at all. But, not to get ahead of myself, like I said, I've come into some gems that could possibly change the way we look at sicknesses and diseases. Imma get into it shortly, but I've got some other plans for this pesky 'way bringer'. I call it a WAY BRINGER because I have come to see it as an opportunity to allow my mind, my subconscious mind, to do what it does, and create a connection for healing in my LIFE.


Yep, we really need to be more mindful of the thoughts and beliefs we entertain...they have the power to color, and negate our everyday experiences...so, in so many words, I had to come to terms with, I created this episode in my life. I created it for a reason, I'm still working on the "why" understanding of it, but this issue is an effect of a deeper 'cause' that's been overlooked.

Its timing was impeccable, though! NOT!

Upon my registering for Steemit, and awaiting the approval, it pooped into full force! Maaaaaannnn, talking about some SHIT! Ya don't wanna wake up one day to find your vision impaired by well over 70%, that's like damn near blind! Obviously, I do still have vision in my other eye, but I've recently learned, it doesn't like handling so much extra responsibility! It just wasn't designed for that :)

I'm not really trying to crack jokes about my sight, for I know we all know, that our eyesight is an extremely valuable essence of our being. I'm keeping it light-hearted, because I've gained and understanding, as to what's happening in my body, my mind, and life that give yield for such an event to occur,

I've bee doing some research, and I've come into some rather interesting, and quite fascinating information I'd like to share with you, along our journey. Of course, this could be taken care of with an operation. This involves cutting into the eye, but wouldn't it be ever so better if we can heal ourselves without such drastic undergoing? I think so.

Come join me on this journey, RJurni N2U....Re'member'ing the SOUL that was forgotten. within You.

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=1493212757436893&set=a.152957504795765.35235.100002445501062&type=3