French press coffee

in #coffee3 years ago

IMG_20210302_092915__01.jpg

I use 25-30g ground coffee with 500g water and generally get 2 cups out of it. Sometimes the French press lets out too much of the silt and coffee grounds into the cup. I must watch that and leave more coffee behind in the French press to avoid that in the future. It's fairly disgusting to get brown lumps in your mouth!

Sort:  

Hello @any123
Thanks for sharing your cup of French Press Coffee. That's true about getting too much residue in your cup. To avoid that, you could use a strainer before pouring your coffee.
Also, some people take the time to scrape off some of the coffee, after leaving it to brew, and before plunging the press.
Here's a link to my post I did on
How To Make A Good French Press, I hope you'll find this useful:)
Wishing you a lovely day!

Thanks. Yeah I do pretty much what you do except I use a scales to measure the coffee and water, I don't push the plunger down either. I follow the below guidelines roughly from James Hoffman

I'll probably use a strainer going forward also, which is a good suggestion, thanks!

Hello @any123

Coffee Alert.jpg

Thanks!

You're very welcome 🙂
Please pop by Cinnamon Cup Coffee anytime :)