A "Double Up" experience

in #coffee2 years ago

So I found this selection at the local LCBO last night. It is a coffee milk stout based off of the colloquialism we generally use when ordering a coffee.

"I'll take a double double."

Basically a double cream and double sugar in a coffee. Although I have moved away from the sugar and usually just have a bit of milk in my coffee now.

img_0.30481922171579817.jpg

Old Tomorrow Brew Co. Double Up Coffee Milk Stout

I like stouts generally. If I see a stout on the menu, I will usually get one depending on where I am and what I am having with it.

This one really did not sell a lie. It has a strong coffee flavour and a sweetness to it that caught me a bit off guard. Not a heavy carbonation, but enough to give it a good head. I was expecting a bit more bitter, but this really caught the essence I think of a "double double".

It was to say it was bad. It would not be my usual thing to order though. I think it would go very well as an after dinner drink. I would find it hard to pair with anything in particular off the top of my head.

I would honestly say to give it a try.

Sort:  

Congratulations @ineedacoffee! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Christmas Challenge - Offer a gift to to your friends
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!