Only Coffee Lovers would Understand..

in #coffee6 years ago

I never thought I would turn out to be a coffee drinker until acads happen. Too much homeworks, deadlines, and handouts to study, there should be one thing that keeps me awake when doing stuffs said at night. And its coffee.

It has been a habit, then it quickly became one of my favorites and I couldn't let it go with my system. At first, I drank a cup, then It became to two, now as long as I want to have a cup of coffee.

This blog is all about what is really like to be one of us hehe

1. You spend way too much time in your grocery store's coffee bean aisle.

You ask to yourself "Do I get that Creamy Latte flavor or this mocha? Or maybe I'll take the original? Guess I'll just take each one of them!" We've all been there. You can't choose what to pick and ending up getting each of one of your choices. 😂 The benefit to that is we got to be familiar with all the best coffee available at our local grocer.

2. You are practically immune to the effects of caffeine.

Definitely! Here's the thing, we're so addicted where in caffeine does nothing for us anymore. And as a result, you will find us sipping our favorite drink at practically any time of the day.

3. You have a thing for mugs.

Big or small, tall or short, we all have that one mug that we like to use over and over again. If you're a true coffee enthusiast, you'll invest for mugs. For me, its more relaxing and satisfying if I am drinking my coffee over a cute mug. (That's why I am always at Miniso hauling for mugs hehehe)

4. You master making a great coffee

Some are experts at chopping vegetables, others mastered the cooking of scrambled egg. On the other hand, you, my friend, is the great on making coffee. Because of your frequent coffee sesh, you are able grind it consistently perfect every single time. One of the trademarks of coffee lovers is that they have their own recipe of their perfect cup. However, to get a good cup of coffee takes a bit of trial and error.

Being a coffee lover certainly has its ups and downs. But of course, if it wasn't worth it, you wouldn't go for it.

Anyone up for a cup?

Have a good time,

xoxo,

Jerica

Sort:  

Coffee is actually my number one enemy as it gives me heartburn but it's also my go-to drink whenever I'm feeling so dizzy especially when I have tons of workloads to do. It's like a love-hate relationship😂

Likewise! Pero nasanay na haha :D