Coffee religion. Enjoying a nice Ethiopia Guji Uraga Arabica coffee. First time to drink a Chemex filter coffee.

in #coffee4 years ago

img_2582.heic

I and my wife visited Sofia (Bulgaria) for the weekend and I had the brilliant plan to visit one special place. I have a passion, for quite some time, for special and limited coffees and I am happy that a set of very special ones get imported in Bulgaria by Jordan Dabov, who is barista, coffee judge and every year goes around the globe to find the best and most unique coffee varieties.

For about a year now I am shopping from his online store, and really wanted to visit his Cafe in the capital of Bulgaria. And here we are in this beautiful and delicious smelling place.

img_2584.heic

The place looks very friendly and you feel like you are in someone’s guest room. There is no bar, where are typically the cups, espresso machines and all other stuff, and there are some comfy seats and couches. This really makes the atmosphere much more friendly.

img_2581.heic
The coffee that we enjoyed was an Arabica from Ethiopia and the region is Guji Uraga. Tre roast level is medium, which is almost perfect for me. I tend to like the most medium to medium light roasts the best. And the aroma profile of the coffee? Well, it blends blueberries and raisins on top of milk chocolate finish. Not too much fruity, but I will say balanced between fruits and chocolate. My preferences about coffees are more towards fruity and fresh aromas, but this one is special in a very beautiful way.

I want to buy a Chemex so much, but I found it a bit pricey for me. After all, the V60 technique tends to be almost the same, but it comes in a much cheaper price, compared to the Chemex.

img_2583.heic

And having the opportunity to enjoy the Chemex when I visit this cafe in Sofia makes me happy and I really will not miss it in my home in the near future. And the price of this Chemex brewed coffee was not very high at all. I paid about $4 for 3-4 cups of coffee, and given the fact that this is a very special and limited batch, the price is very reasonable and maybe even low.

I am already looking forward for the next visit of the Dabov Cafe. He is currently launching one new spot in Sofia, and I’m very curious to see if it will be so friendly place too?!? I’ll find out someday.

img_2581.heic

Enjoy your Saturday evening and keep on Hivin’!
See you soon! With another coffee, or a beer!

Sort:  

@mdosev, hi! There is a social challenge going on Waivio: share photos of your favorite coffee mug and receive $5 worth of HIVE (all eligible submissions are rewarded): https://www.waivio.com/object/vkq-my-favorite-coffee-mug

Thanks! I’ll see this one!

Yay!
Your post has been boosted with Ecency Points. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com mobile app or desktop app for Windows, Mac, Linux: https://desktop.ecency.com
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency