Sort:  

Heck yeah they roasted them coffee beans. They also had this huge ass metal grinder bolted onto a long bench. It was cleaned regularly but it reeked of coffee. I really want to go back there just to see if we still have those coffee plants. You make me reminisce.

Coolness! that's a lot of work to make a cup of coffee but definitely worth the effort! I would love to grow my own coffee tree and all those old-fashioned coffee equipment, lol

hehe where is your grandparent's place?

We are up in the mountains, Lon-oy, La Union... I grew up in San Gabriel, La Union... Used to go farming up the mountains in our school vacation. Hated it but made me appreciate life. Lolo and the farming instilled in me really great work ethics.

There are lots of scenic attractions that only locals know about. Proud to say that one of the road leading to this beautiful river falls was a project initiated by my Lolo. The road was named after him to honor my Lolo's work for the community.