Some free crypto from Coinbase

in #coinbase4 years ago

Free Crypto?

I know that if you are anything like me that at least part of the reason you found yourself on Steemit was to make a few extra dollars. When I found steemit back in 2016 I really didn't know much about crypto and Steemit has helped to open my eyes to the world of possibilities out there. As with a lot of new crypto users after I became familiar with this site I branched out and looked at exchanges and the other currencies out there. One of the first stops for a lot of us new folk is Coinbase and I was no exception. I used Coinbase to cash out a little of my first crypto earnings but largely I haven't paid much attention to it after deciding id rather be holding my crpyto rather than spending it. 

Anywho, I say all of that as a lead in to the purpose of this post- while aimlessly browsing around recently I noticed that coinbase is running a promotion which will reward you in a few cryptocurrencies simply for watching a short video and answering 1 question about said video. All the videos are 1-3 minutes long and although not all the offers were still available after 30 min I had 10 dollars of EOS, 10 dollars of stellar lumens, 8 dollars of basic attention, 6 dollars of Dai and 6 dollars of tezos sitting in my coin base account.

Was it worth it?

It really didn't take much time at all and if you have a coinbase account already its pretty simple and worth the minimal effort for 40 dollars of free stuff. There is an opportunity to earn even more than just the videos provide and that is the 2nd reason for this post. Free stuff is good but even more free stuff is better. If you read this post and decided to head over to your coinbase account and check it out for yourself, why not use my referral link?

I know some people are anti-referral link so if you want to check it out on your own just use coinbase.com/earn

If you don't mind a referral link you can use- 

  https://coinbase.com/earn/eos/invite/k9zygb8r for the EOS

  https://coinbase.com/earn/oxt/invite/j4c79r18  for the Orchid

  https://coinbase.com/earn/xlm/invite/wnd80spk  for the Stellar Lumens

So thats it, if you do end up checking it out let me know in the comments how it worked for you and if you felt it was worth it :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @fingolfin! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 6000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!