Coinbase Ended Email Support - complaint re validation of bank account

in #coinbase7 years ago

Dear All,

In order to validate payment method on coinbase you are requested to transfer a small amount from your bank account (at list in Hungary).

Me and my wife share the same bank account, but the main owner of the account is my wife therefore when coinbase receives my transfer they'll see that it's not my name on the sender. After i realized this fact, I have sent an email attaching the proof received from my bank regarding my ownership of this bank account, but I got the following disappointing autoreply:

Type your response ABOVE THIS LINE to reply
Re: validate payment method- bank account
Coinbase | Jul 25, 2017 12:53AM PDT

Thank you for contacting Coinbase.

In an effort to more quickly respond to requests, directly emailing [email protected] is no longer enabled.

To get a response from our support team, please visit the following page and complete the request form:

https://support.coinbase.com/customer/portal/emails/new

Please use the email address that you use to log in to Coinbase, select the appropriate category, and include as much detail as possible when submitting your request.

Thanks in advance for your patience and support.

Using their support adress: https://support.coinbase.com/customer/portal/emails/new makes it not possible to attach a file (in my case the proof) so i believe after waiting for several days the'll reject my payment and will not validate my account.

Coinbase has an incredible slow speed on replying, I'm starting to loose faith and search for an alternative/faster solution to deposit EURO and start to trade.

Please let me know If you have positive experiences with one of their competitors.

Nice Day Ahead!
gtkcoinbase.PNG

Sort:  

Congratulations @gtk! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @gtk! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!