Sort:  

I got a notice that their traffic was substantial (overwhelming) when my Authy App wouldn't call my cell with a code... Seems like they don't do voice calls or land line calls anymore either. No sense contacting customer "support" until after Aug 15th or so to get their code for my Authy to generate it by its ol' lonesome - at least until whenever this BTC fury dies down.

Ah, okay well shucks.

Status message just now says they are back up - https://status.coinbase.com/

Yeah I couldn't access the site myself earlier but it came back up in a short time.

Congratulations @pfiffel! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!