Sort:  

Yep. I just tried to log on, same error message. Geez that's all we need.

i was able to sign in

Yep this is something I'm quite fearful of. Hopefully it will come back on

Their customer service response has been non-existent for over a week now in my experience. Won't accept a photo ID verification no matter how many ways I've tried. Time to go looking elsewhere. Any suggestions?

You can try Kraken too

Dude! Thanks for the tip. I like the sound of that name better anyways!

Here you go. List of BTC ATMs in Texas.
https://coinatmradar.com/state/44/bitcoin-atm-texas/

Thanks for the link. Unfortunately I'm not in my birth state - other side of the gulf for now :) Anyway, there are ATMs in Florida but they only dispense BTC. Was looking to get some Ethereum so I'm really looking for an online exchange. Know of anyplace legally permitted in the US that's better than Coinbase?

The exchanges I use are Poloniex and Bittrex, both are U.S. based. But I buy BTC with USD from coinbase and then exchange that for altcoins on the exchanges.

Gotcha. I've signed on to Bittrex but I take it that's only a conversion exchange and won't take fiat for purchases. I'll check out Poloniex. Much obliged.

the reason coinbase got error, they want to sell btc for 10k