We're 6 years old now

in #coingecko4 years ago

It's been long

6 years ago on 8 April 2014, Our co-founders @tmlee and @bobster introduced CoinGecko.com to the world because they wanted to solve an issue they faced personally. You can read more about it at our personal blog.

EVGA3zKUYAE5Ime.jfif

Our ANN page on Bitcointalk, which was edited a few months ago to reflect the changes

Much has changed in the crypto-blockchain space that the @coingecko today really has grown so much from the CoinGecko that was first introduced to the world.

We're happy to receive the support from everyone in the space and to continue being our fans through thick and thin. Things may look different on the surface here at CoinGecko but ultimately we can say that we still very much hold true to the values that made us started CoinGecko.com way back in the day.

As a crypto data provider, we will continue to be impartial, factual, and strive to be as accurate as possible. Also, we're just an email/DM/comment away if you want to reach out to us. We're always happy to hear from you guys.

Quick Plug no.1

We've released our First ever book, "How to Defi" (Steem post here) to give you the ultimate beginner's guide to the DeFi space.

Here's what the editors over at CoinTelegraph said about the book: "It is written in a very easy style that I think most people who are interested in the subject would be able to follow."

Give it a read, you can download it for free at https://landing.coingecko.com/how-to-defi/

Quick Plug no. 2

We're growing our daily newsletter feed, which brings to your attention the most relevant and actionable crypto news of the day. If you want a daily no-BS news summary of the day, why not try us out?

https://newsletter.coingecko.com/landing/subscribe

Sort:  

Congrats guys and Happy Birthday!

Our 6th birthday is also close, coming up next month 🎂

Happy Birthday to you @coingecko, Happy Birthday to you @Coingecko ! .... ❤️

Glad to have you here and to many more birthdays.

I will check out your links as I am quite behind on these topics.

Upvoted and Resteemed obviously 😃.

Best,

@vlemon

Ooo i recommend the newsletter to start with if you want to know general crypto news and information and stuff. The Book itself you should download while it's free, but can take your time to read.

I think the newsletter in general is very to the point as they aim to only summarize news that you can act on (buy/sell coin, sign up platform etc...).

Most newsletter talk about price which isnt really helpful since i'd rather go to CoinGecko's website itself to see the live price action.

I will therefore subscribe to it ! Thank you for the tip !

Happy Birthday!
Showing some charts with your data in my posts with your API :)

happy birthday guys! you are by far my favorite go-to crypto price site.

keep up the great work!

Happy Birthday!

I still remember looking at CoinGecko's blocky homepage when Dogecoin was still top 20. I have very high hopes for CoinGecko and will not be surprised if you grow beyond just aggregating crypto price data.

Happy birthday guys! It´s my pleasure to use your website in my tipping contest. I don´t know why I was using CoinMarketCap for so long, they haven´t even updated their ranking of Hive yet... Thanks for your contribution to our community and providing such a great service @coingecko!

Congratulations coingecko. You have come a long and way to go...

Wow .... didnt knew that, I was thinking you guys are younger :)

Wish you a lot more years to come.

I think they were up less than a year after cmc itself which was established in 2013 i think, not much of a time difference really when looking back in a decade's time.

Thank you!

Congrats! I like your website and information services!

and many more to come hopefully

6 years?! Time has really passed so much. Glad you've managed to stick around throughout the highs and lows; it's both impressive and a sign of dedication.

It's crazy to see posts like these that remind me of just how much time I've spent in crypto. Also incredibly nostalgic -- times of laptop mining and those old Gridseed Orbs. d:^)

Not sure if you check your comments, but thought I would give it s try. Due to using Steem (now Hive) I have begun using your site to check things. I noticed when checking Hive on your site that Ionomy isn't listed. I know they are considered smaller than many other exchanges, but I have found their ability to exchange my Steem and Litecoin into Hive an invaluable service. I've used them several times now, and they still haven't asked for any insane KYC from me. They support Steem and now Hive, and hoping you can report on their numbers and help them become better known, as well as more accurately reflect the demand for Hive as many like myself use them to trade for Hive.

Thanks for the feedback!

As with most other projects and exchanges with CoinGecko, it will take some time for our team to review, process, and implement the tracking of Ionomy (admittedly, we are slowing down the rate of new implementation recently). We are aware of Ionomy exchange, however, it will take time until it is listed pending our team's review and implementation process.

Happy birthday!

Happy birthday. Thanks for having been my coin price provider for the last 4ish years.

yo! that's a long time!

Happy birthday! 😊

You know who else is 6 years old? Big Bird.

He’s forever 6 years old.

Congrats! I love your site. Thanks for all you do.

HAPPY birthday glad to have you around!

Wish you a Happy Happy Birthday @Coingecko. Many Congratulations on achieving this milestone. Being a data freak, I love the website!!! And the e-Book looks so slick. Thank you for sorting out my lockdown weekend. ;) Cheers!!!!!