Coinigy Delay on Realtime Trading! (confirmed)

in #coinigy7 years ago

Hi All My Name is Carlos and I am a tradingview User and I decided to check out Coinigy so I signed up for their 30Days free trial version. 

Coinigy has a really cool interface and lots of features but, when the real trading started to take place I was having issues. 

I was trading Etherium to BTC using Bittrex, in parallel I had bittrex exchange open and tradingview aswell, below were the results shown on my browser tabs:

As you can see the latency in real time last price is clear. 

So I Decided to send  an email to Coinigy and they were kind to reply that they are having issues with Bittrex API.

Below are the emails : (I removed the names for privacy rights just in case) 

I hope this information in this post was helpful to you.

All in all Coingiy has a lot of potential and lots of cool features and if you decide to use use it, tread carefully.  

Sort:  

Sad that this is still an issue till today. i have a terrible lag.

thanks for sharing your Coinigy response..

thank you for contacting their support. It's great to hear that they are working to fix the realtime API. I was getting fed up with having 2 tabs open for every trade.

Coinigy today said they are preparing to roll out new API integration code for Bittrex which should solve some - if not all - of our problems. Part of the code is designed to import legacy trades prior to using Coinigy, which is a feature they already added for Bitfinex. The rollout is expected within the week.

Awesome----yeah TBH i have been executing the actual trades on Bittrex lately because of that reason..

Congratulations @carlblue! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!