A New Addition To My Collection

in #coins4 months ago

Hello Hivers! Today I received a package that I'm not really expecting to come today, but I'm hoping for tomorrow. The package contains coins, which I won from a Facebook group's online bidding. Most of my collection came from this platform, and most of the time I actually got it, which I think is below fair prices.

So here are the coins, and have a look at every one of them.

This is a piso (one peso) with the year 1974. There are 3 pieces here, and all were nicely placed in a coin flip. These kinds of coins are considered common among collectors, but coins like this with good condition and luster are collectibles. There is a proof coin example of these coins, which are low in mintage and the most valued in this series.

Finally, I got myself this coin with nice, uncirculated details. So, to complete the series, I need one with the year 1972 and a proof coin with the year 1974.

Another coin in the package is this twenty-cent Uspi coin with the year 1941. These are silver coins, and the details and conditions of these coins are really good. I'm glad that I have this 1941-year twenty-cent coin. With this, I only lack the coins with the years 1937 and 1938 and a few examples of errors in the mintmark for this kind of coin.

Well, that's it for now. Maybe next week I'm going to have another coin. So I just keep browsing platforms to see any interesting and good prices that are on sale or for bid.

Take a coin from your purse and invest it in your mind. It will come pouring out of your mind and overflow your purse.

-Benjamin Franklin

Next blog soon :) .

Sort:  

Rarity, best condition, and demand are the primary factors that establish the value of any coin.
You have some fine looking specimens of Philippine business strike silver coins @kramgelo

Those are wonderful!!
I've been to the Philippines. Beautiful country!
Stack on!

Good to know! Thank you.