Buying cryptocurrencies in Kenya

in #coins7 years ago

Hello friends,
I'm totally new here and if been reading quite a bit over the last few days on the esteem app on the cryptocurrency.
I would love to be a part of it but some how it doesn't work to well in kenya. I downloaded the following apps:

image

So somehow coinbase is not available in Kenya. I got told that is where I should start. Personally I don't believe it's going satisfie me for long, because you justvtrade in 4 different coins right. So I checked on other trading apps and think binance is going to work quite well for me.
It's very self-explanatory.

  1. I now was wondering how do I get it to work if I can't buy anywhere in Kenya? I try using lokalbitcoins.com but if I can't put them in my coinbase or binance wallet what good is it...
  2. I'm going to Germany in 2 weeks and it should work there, shouldn't it?
    Also im running it all on a Samsung note 5.
  3. Do I really need to carry a laptop with me?
  4. Is there a website where I can look at people's buy and sell charts, those that are way more experienced then me? I'm sure I can find this here but to be honest esteem still needs a lot of work or maybe it's just the app, but I never seem to find what I'm looking for. I wanna get an idea on how the spread the money. I really wanna learn from the guys here that are successful.
    Also I know that you need to read alot before you invest anywhere. I find it sometimes quite hard to find the correct news to read up on the different altcoins. Lots of it uses words that I have to Google 😜
  5. Where can I find proper daily updates on all subjects referring to coins, in a way somebody with a German sales management degree can understand...
    I dont really mind the risk. The rewards are to good to worry about that. I would put a part of the money into some long term investment but rather trade daily with the main part of the money.
    As I'm travelling allready for 15.5 month I believe it's just a sweet bonus and something to do while I'm on the way.
    I also had no idea what that default 50/50 is (found that out by now).
  6. Or why there is no tick in the box of the upvote. What is that for?
    Maybe add a question mark (?) That explains what alot of the stuff is for.
  7. What are the following marked numbers for?

image

I hope some people are fine with explaining to me. I really would appreciate the help to set foot here
Enjoy you night or day 😚

Greetz tima.netzi

Sort:  

Also what would the estimated value be?

Congratulations @tima.netzi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @tima.netzi! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!