Lost My Heart - Layer 2 by @insaneworks

in #collaboration3 years ago (edited)

How foolish I was to let my heart go
Fly away out of the reach of my
Hands are uselessly trying to get it back
To my cold chest that hears no beating
Inside me that is no longer me myself or I
Didn't mean any of it but here I am again
And again trying to undo my thoughts
In my head that was screaming NO NO
Don't go don't let yourself be fooled and
Carried away from this safe harbor out to the
Open sea that has sharks to fill the empty
Hole that once was my heart but will I ever
Again do this I should have learned
I said the last time and here I am
Waving my arms hoping and open gasping
Air that never fills the empty abyss
Inside that I have made and broke
The fortress that I treasured and cared
For so long within my heart you are too precious
To give away and I tell myself
I didn't do that tell me please why did I do
This is the end and I no longer can
Breathe I feel the echo of my empty
Thoughts going round and round and
I am but an empty shell as my
Heart is floating away

heartwave_smaller.gif

Original, first version by @fulani - Dancer in the starry sky.
https://peakd.com/hive-158694/@thecolabs/theco-labs-collaborative-art-experiment-let-yourself-be-carried-away

I had to make the file size small so if you're interested in continuing the Lost my heart / Dancer in the starry sky contact me (@insaneworks) and I'll send you a 64MB gif to work with.

Here's one last attempt with the 24,3MB version...

heartwave_small.gif

Hmph.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

@clayboyn shared the larger files in theco-labs so that's what I'll do too. :)

Except I won't because the files are too large for the free discord version. :(