🍁 πŸ„ 🌾 PIECED TOGETHER (No. 39) 🍁 πŸ„ 🌾

EL39_ab.jpg

Kneeling together, we pray...
Over our keyboards,
We make magic.
Oh, Lord!

  • Robyn Eggs

This art piece is part of a larger collaborative movement.

Please check out @everlove's original post here. I find true meaning in @everlove's photo art. Making it my own (using Pixlr) is a form of meditation for me, I get lost in the process.

peiced together_EL26.jpg

(Above) is @everlove's original offering.

The first step

I took was to overlay a cobalt filter, to make the picture seem blue. It was then I saw the two figures, kneeling. After adding a sparkle and vintage twist, the prayers turned into keyboard magic...

EL39_a.jpg

I wrote a poem

to express how I felt about the final piece. I hope you enjoyed it. Don't forget to join the movement. Sign onto One Human Basket (below).

Cheers! XOXOXO

authorpic2018re_250.jpg

Use the "onehumanbasket" tag to get my 100% (real person) upvote.

  • Use the tag "onehumanbasket" on photography, art or other types of posts besides poetry. Posts using both "poetry" and "onehumanbasket," however, will remain higher priority vote, since I wish to curate the poetry community specifically.
  • I also curate posts using just the "poetry” tag.
  • Any left-over voting power gets used for highly selective posts that I hope contribute to the "onehumanbasket" feel. (This includes nonsensical dTube videos and my own posts.)
Sort: Β 

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 18 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 4 SBD worth and should receive 85 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig