College - ONE OF THE BIGGEST SCAMS

in #college6 years ago (edited)

511AE125-C5F5-43F1-A441-267F3B85FE8F.png
College is AMAZING for building character like stability, responsibility, and a level of submissiveness.

Lots of people have trouble being institutionalized in a school or work place because they have a vision that doesn’t include working for anyone else.

We go into these programs, to acquire a document from them IN HOPES that one day we’ll be workin for someone else!! What a crazy concept?
Isn’t the American dream to be your own boss?
(SECRET - You can be)😮

Not to mention how twisted the system is - that we pay tons of money to these institutions and put ourselves thousands, or hundreds of thousands in debt just PRAYING (no guarantees) to survive, take care of our families and pay back debt we’ve acquired over the years bc of school...
Unfortunately this is what society has labeled as normal.

I’m not discrediting anyone’s hard work or discouraging school by any means -
I support you if you took the college route, and I support you if you didn’t.

Do what makes sense for you..

I love school and am continuing my education simply because I love learning and always want to know more.
I’m like the average four year old that asks why after everything 😂

I’m going to continue to expand my mind by continuing my college career, doing independent reading, studies, and research on whatever I want, and traveling!

But don’t listen to anybody that tells you college is the END ALL.

I don’t have my degree yet, but people who work for me do.

#worksmarternotharder
#foodforthought 🤔

FOLLOW UR GIRL ON ALL SOCIALS -
Twitter
Facebook
Instagram
Telegram

Sort:  

Great post!

Nice mate. College is a scam and waste of time. But as I get older I am finding more use for that bit of paper as I try to progress my career more.

I totally agree! I went to college for a few years and got what I felt I needed at the time, and have since found succes pursuing my passions. There is lots to gain from college even if you dont go with the intention of graduating!

Found you through the "SatoshiDroppers" chat I was added to by @cryptobreakfast Glad to see another person from Las Vegas grinding the crypto route. We should link up sometime and create some decentra-content!