A Day in The Life: Bad Day

in #college6 years ago

Today was a pretty bad day

Today in general just sucked. I really can't think of anything positive to write, so I'm just going to share this (low quality) picture of a buckeye donut from Buckeye donuts from like a week ago. It's a donut place just off campus. If you're ever in Columbus, you should go there and get some donuts, but I can't really tell you what to do, so you don't really have to. Here you go:

IMG_2986.jpg

I know you didn't really ask, but I'm going to share the badness of my day anyway. If you don't really want this negativity in your day you should probably stop reading. Or don't. Again, I can't tell you what to do.

It all started this morning. My English class was scheduled off this week for conferences for the short stories we are writing, so I decided to wake up at my normal time and get a lot of work done. That did not happen. I got very little done. I have honestly no idea what I spent the time doing, but it wasn't what I should have been doing. Then, I got a text from a friend telling me my old friend and mentor who had been in a coma for about a week passed away today. Boy was that a bummer. His name was Chuck and he was probably one of the kindest and most patient people I've ever met. His death was a result of a work related accident that I don't know much about, but it helps me sleep at night thinking it was probably doing what he loved.

After this, in my bio lab, all of my plates were contaminated. This didn't really effect me much because we had to choose between either my plates or my partner's plates to use for the next step in the lab and his were slightly less contaminated than mine, but it would have been cool to use mine instead of his.

Then I studied chemistry for a few hours and took a practice exam for tomorrow. Let me be the first to tell you that getting a 50% on a test you felt fairly confident about is quite a confidence killer.

That's pretty much it. I don't usually like to admit a day was a bad day because I like to keep things positive around here, but today just really sucked.