A Day in The Life: Sports

in #college6 years ago

I went for a very long walk today

After spending two hours getting killed over and over again in Fortnite and Battlefront 2, I decided to go for a walk. I walked pretty much all around campus, except I didn't go west or south, so a pretty good portion of campus. I found a few interesting things, starting with this:

IMG_3007.JPG

What is this? I have no idea. It's attached to the back of one of the large labs they do a lot of chemical research in, so it probably has something to do with that. It is also right next to a giant liquid nitrogen tank (I think its pretty cool we just have a ten foot tall liquid nitrogen tank strapped to the back of a lab).
Here's the white thing and the liquid nitrogen tank:

IMG_3006.JPG

So finding that was pretty cool. I showed the picture to my roommate and told him I was aimlessly wandering north campus and I saw this and he was like, "Oh yeah that's on the back of the CBECK" and I'm not really 100% confident I know what the CBECK is, but what I think it is is not where I think I was when I took this picture, so, yeah... that's all I really have to contribute about this topic....

Celeste Lab

IMG_3014.jpg

I quite honestly hate Celeste Lab, the building on the left in this picture, but I think this picture is very pretty. Celeste is where my Chemistry lab is every Thursday, and the building is always very hot and the lab rooms feel dirty (it's a general chemistry lab, so it's not like we are doing super important work, but it would be cool if someone rinsed the countertops really well every now and then). On top of this, I really dislike chem lab. A lot of the stuff we do is tedious and unnecessary, but I'm not an education expert, so I don't really know what I can or can't complain about, but I do know that I don't like it.

More South Campus

IMG_3019.jpg

If you've been reading my posts recently, you've probably seen enough of Ohio State's south campus. If you haven't been reading, then here, look at our south campus! For some reason I really feel the two taller dorms in the back (Smith-Steeb and Park-Stradley) are really majestic, so I thought I'd share.

The Game

IMG_3022.jpg

So early this week, my roommate told us the first 500 students in the door get a free hat. Now, I like to play the broke college student card as much as possible (probably because I'm thousands of dollars in debt and actually a broke college student), and being a broke college student means I love free stuff, so of course I was more than happy to go to a free hockey game and get a free hat.
Well, notice this section of the post was accompanied by a picture of the walk to the arena, not a picture of a red hat with a dabbing Brutus the Buckeye on it. When we walked into the door (after waiting in line for the doors to open in the rain for a half hour) I saw the people handing out the hats and I said "watch those be the last of the hats." Sure enough, they were the last of the hats. I was just joking, but we did not get a hat. We did, however, enjoy a fun hockey game.

IMG_3042.png

IMG_3027.jpg

IMG_3043.jpg

As you can see, the final score at the Jerome Schottenstein Center (AKA Value City Arena) was 4-0 Ohio State Buckeyes, which means we did all get a coupon for a free coupon for a big mac. As great as free food is, it feels much like when you play that stacker game at the arcade, and end up having to settle for the candy necklace on the minor prize hooks instead of winning the Xbox. Oh well, beggars cant be choosers as they say.