One stalk of many colors "unique wildflowers"

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

For those who still have healthy eyes the color is one of the signs to determine the shape of a living thing or inanimate object. Color will not be separated from our sight.

This wildflower grows in a small forest close to one of the villages in Aceh. Grew and covered with some weeds. In one stalk stalk has some flowers and colors.

I've searched in some sites on the internet but I do not find a scientific name about this flower.


Not blooming still young

Thank you for visiting my block

Sort:  

This plant is called Lantana. :)

Thanks @Poetrychick. You have provided the name of this flower. Really valuable to me. This picture has been several times i try to search in google image but i get different interest. But after I search by using the real name you give me, I am very happy.

You're welcome. I'm a gardener. I like knowing the names of as many plants as I can. I'm glad to help. :)

I will follow you. In our area this flower is never used as an ornamental plant mostly grows itself in the forest or in damp places around the village.

Thanks. It's used in many gardens here.