You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Autumn in Sydney. Australia. Orange. Colour Challenge. Ephemeral Art. Photography.

I love your photographs of the Aussie parklands. Our bush is so different. I always used to love the 'perfect' in nature, but for sometime now I've gravitated more to the unruly scraggliness of our bush. The more tangled the better.

Yes, there's something about photographing a moment that's so magical ~ That moment being gone but the recall seems to be strengthened because you can then remember all the other impressions that were coming to you while you were photographing.

I find now there are two ways of being sensitive to what's around us ~ One, without a camera and the other with a camera. Both can heighten awareness, just in different ways. I find it hard sometimes to be in the bush without my camera ~ But know it's essential for overall well-being.

I often make lots of arrangements from the one basic structure ~ And when I've exhausted all the visual possibilities, the flowers go into water and the shells and feathers back to their little houses/bowls so they can take part in another design, another time. Love working in this way. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎