Color Challenge | Friday Blue 🐳

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)

b0647261-b20d-4583-91c3-2837cdf7e7a2.jpeg


This blue damselfly was flying around the Remington hot springs, in California. He had an orange buddy too, but I'll save that photo for another day :)



Sold everything I owned and hit the road May, 2018. Follow me on my journey, traveling across America. Living only on Bitcoin! I live in a '92 GMC Vandura and have never been happier.

Follow me on Instagram https://instagram.com/anon_fpv
Follow me on Steemit https://steemit.com/@anonfpv
Subscribe on Youtube https://youtube.com/channel/UCAgzJLOOBDkDDRFlQ4eOyoQ
Subscribe on Bitchute https://bitchute.com/channel/anonfpv/

Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web

Sort:  

superb photography

Thank you, yadhnesh! I'd say its more luck than skill!

He is a real beauty!!!! 😍I love this, we have them here too. It’s a damselfly not a dragonfly x the way you tell the difference is that dragonflies wings are always perpendicular to their body like little aeroplane wings but damselflies come to rest with their wings in line with their bodies like this. 💛🌈🌴🦋❤️

Wow, I never knew that! You are really smart :) Again, such a thoughtful and well written response! I should be taking notes lol

Thanks - I think it’s fun to learn these things about nature so thought I would share with you😉

awesome dragonfly

Thank you! I was wrong, apparently its a damselfly. Thank you @sallybeth23

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Congratulations @anonfpv! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!