In the Green Thursday!! Color Challenge!!

in #colorchallenge6 years ago

Today is officially Green Thursday. My favorite color is green. My Dad told me that right before tax day crypto would go up. Maybe we would be rich if we put money in the market yesterday but to me it is like a roller coaster up and down that is why I like to paint. My three favorite things are painting, basketball and LEGO. When I get some money I buy lego. When I have time I paint or read.

The sad thing is the doctor said I can't play basketball until April 25th. I have a long way to wait. It seems to me every day is forever. Maybe that is part of the reason I put more posts up the last couple days. I haven't been on the court. I can't go up until my finger heals.

The top image is my funky edit or coin market gainers screen shot. It is true!! Steem is one of the top ten for sure today. I am not a crypto market genius but this one is obvious. I think people jump in when it is too late and pull out too early. My dad invited me to use Steemit and I don't have a long time here because my mom doesn't want me on the computer. They are both pretty cool and supportive. I like them a lot and it is because of them I can paint.

I will share some of my green water colors with you here:

Green comes in many shades. This is how I mix my greens from lightest to darkest.

This is my green tree that has the mixture of green and tones.

I really like melons. This is a green watermelon and a green Korean melon. These are really sweet and show that green has flavor.

This is my most recent painting. It is a church on a hill.

Everybody knows green is not a primary color. It is a mix of yellow and blue. Although my ironman print is not green it looks green when I paint the yellow onto a blue print.

I hope you enjoyed traveling through my green wonderland today.

This last picture is a picture I found on pixabay from my dad's hometown Chicago. They are really into green.

Have fun being green.

Red is dead.

From,

@artjohn

Sort:  

That church on the hill is something of a beau!

Meanwhile i curate for @asapers> I am glad you are already a member , I just stopped by to see how are you are doing. And to say: keep up the fine work.

You obviously have talent.

What a fun green post...seriously! I've dabbled in watercolour and love the church on a hill!

Congratulations on being featured in READ ME ASAP TOO!

Thanks a lot @lynncoyle1. You guys are really active to continue to support posts. I used a special stroke with church on a hill... it was a knife.

I'm more than happy to try and support our members :)

A knife!! I love that about watercolour painting...you can use so many "non-painting" tools for effect! So cool :)

Today is a green day we won't forget.

This is the best green post that I have ever seen on Steemit!
True story!!

XD

Thank you. I'm glad to hear that.

My favorite color is green too! Although, my brothers favorite color is red... does that mean he is evil? Anyway keep up the good posts!
|/,,

No your brother is not evil, maybe just dead. Glad to hear from you. I've been busy all weekend and it's been hard to catch up with Steemit.

Congratulations @artjohn, your post has been selected by the @asapers for a resteem and a feature in our brand new curation post. Issue 37

What does this mean for you? Well first an upvote from some members of the team, we are no @curie or @ocd but who is going to be unhappy with some extra upvotes. Also each post featured in the article will receive a 10% share of the SBD generated from the curation post.

Keep up the great work and please consider supporting the @asapers with an upvote and/or a resteem on the post you feature in. Please wait seven days for payout.

Your friendly @asapers

Giving back A.S.A.P

Read Me ASAP.png

Somehow Spider man comes to mind when I hear the words "Your friendly @asapers."

Thank you so much for featuring my post there. A lot of cool people in asapers.

haha, I never thought of that before now and now I'll think of it everytime I post the curation post lol.

What a nice way to add to a post, steem is up yay, to many end a post there. I know your post wasn't really about the price of steem, but some of those pricey type post could use a little of your pizzaz.

Thanks @bashadow. I was happy about the price of steem too. But more for the green.

I think this was a great post! Thanks for sharing what the color green means for you in such a deep way.

Thanks @viking-ventures. I like mixing green paints and will do more. Writing is more difficult for me than painting.

I do love to paint, but haven't put much time into it for many years. That's because I have other things I love to do which I'm better at - such as photography and writing.

Hi @artjohn! Nice to meet you :) I love your paintings!! Awesome creativity there. Congratulations on having your post chosen to be highlighted by the @asapers!! Good for you 🌸🌹🏵

Thank you for this comment @yogajill. I'm always working on some kind of painting but they take a long time. Thanks for the congratulations and good luck.