You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ColorChallenge - TuesdayOrange - Was für ein Pilz / What a mushroom

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Thanks @melinda010100 and @molometer :-)
The "chicken of the wood" seems to be the right mushroom.
It seems to be really edible, even if its color is rather daunting. But since I'm not a mushroom expert, and some resemble each other, I prefer to leave them where they are. ;-)
Btw. in German it is called "Schwefelporling", I suppose because of its sulfurous color.

Sort:  

It's good to know that you think we got it right! It's risky to guess by looking at photos. There are only one or two that I feel confident enough in recognizing that I would eat them!

I would only recognize a Boletus edulis. I leave my fingers off from all the others. Some of them can be very poisonous.

For me it is Morel mushrooms in the springtime!

I have never seen a Morel mushroom here in the forests. But I must confess, I'm not looking for it. I usually see them by coincidence :-)