ColorChallenge (FridaySkyBlue): Into the Blue

in #colorchallenge • 6 years ago

Isn't there something special about catching a hummingbird at rest? 💙


I took this shot yesterday and had a little fun with it during the editing process. I enhanced the sky blue background, and created a silhouette of the bird and branches. Once in a while it's fun to get creative and transform an image into an entirely new work of art. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do!

birdbranchedit.jpg


Canon EOS 80D
Photo by @birdie

Thanks for viewing my post, have a wonderful day! 📷

Sort:  

Awesome @birdie! Upped and Resteemed!

I appreciate it, thank you! :)

That's a great silhouette! I like how the background surrounds the little hummer, too. I have an Anna's Hummingbird that yells at me, every moment I'm outside - even all through the winter, lol. We have a thing going on, I guess. I would miss it, if I didn't hear it. Gotta love their attitudes! ; )

I feel you! I have a hummingbird that visits my window almost daily, and has done so for a while now... I think about the little guy on the days he doesn't show up. So sweet. Thanks for your comment and kind words! :)

 6 years ago (edited) 

Beautiful! I have my fair share of failed attempts in capturing photos of birds (whether in flight or at rest) but I don't think I've made a success at that yet. Your photo inspired me to try again. Thank you for this. Take care.k

Thank you for your kind words. I have definitely had more fails than successes, but that's what makes capturing the moment so special! Good luck, and thank you for commenting! :)

I agree. It's seeing the outcome (after the nth number of failures 😊) that makes it worth the while. I'll do better next time so I can have a great photo like this one. Thanks again. Will definitely see you around!

Yes, see you around! 😎

Really nice photo although I would've liked to see the colors of the bird more instead of just the outline. Still an interesting piece.

Thank you, and I appreciate the feedback!

  • beauty the color brings great performance.

Thank you!

  • you got it.