ColorChallange Watercolor Pencils

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)

20180806_105519.jpg
Hello Steemians!
I recently discovered watercolor pencils. They are similar to colored pencils but behave differently when water is added. This is because colored pencil pigment is held by a waxy or oil-based binder, while watercolor pencils have a water-soluble binder.
I tried to draw a portrait girl. I used a blue watercolor pencil.
I think that, watercolor pencils are inexpensive and portable giving them an advantage over traditional watercolors, and is easy to apply details that may be hard to get with traditional watercolor paints.
Zrzut ekranu (287).png
Zrzut ekranu (288).png
Zrzut ekranu (289).png
Zrzut ekranu (290).png
20180806_105519.jpg
Hope you like!

If you like this please leave me an upvote, it would help me out a lot and motivated me to do more in the future. Thank you for watching, I appreciate every one of you!