#1 Photo Travel Blog - Roppongi Hills In Tokyo, Japan

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)

#1 PHOTO TRAVEL BLOG

ROPPONGI HILLS IN TOKYO, JAPAN

Welcome to my 'Photo Travel Blog' here on Steemit. As I mentioned in one of my posts before I want to upload more pictures and so I came to the conclusion it would maybe be good, if I sometimes write something about my photographs, especially if I upload more then just one picture.

Back some months ago (until last summer) I tried to use as much time as possible for photography, went out sometimes nearly every day of the week to capture some moments out there. With my movement to Japan in the end of September 2017 I got quite busy with different other things and lost my photography track a bit. Recently I try to find back to photography on a regular base and so I went out last Saturday with a friend to meet in Tokyo and capture some pictures around Roppongi Hill.

The plan was to go up the Mori Tower to take some cityscape photos from the open air deck on the rooftop, which gives an amazing view over Tokyo, especially in the evening. Unfortunately they closed the open air deck when we arrived thanks to strong winds, so we changed the plan and just went around in Roppongi and around the Tokyo Towerto find some good photo spots. The one spot I searched for and which I saw at other photographers Instagram feeds I haven't found, but that is ok I think (I will go back anyways to find it...). In the following I want to share three pictures from this evening with you.

20180223_768px-.jpg

This one is a vertical panorama, build out of 6 shots. I wasn't sure if this will be even possible as my tripod just has a ball head, which is moving in all directions if I make lose the head. Still it worked and I am quite happy with the result. There are even some moving stars in the sky as this is a long-exposure.

20180216_1280px-.jpg

This one I already uploaded some days before in a short Sneak Peek post. The horizontal panorama is made out of 13 shots with the camera in vertical mode. Here I realized again that my tripod is not able to carry my camera body with a battery grip and a big lens in vertical mode. Need to try it out without battery grip next, hopefully it will work better then. Anyways it still worked out in the end.

20180223_768px-2.jpg

This one is a double exposure. I tried to get back some details in the bright sign in the background. In bigger solution it worked out, but in this smaller one you can't really see it. I was lucky that two big trucks or busses went through the picture at the same time on both tracks, so that I ended up with this completely symmetrical light trails. I tried to recreate it but even after 15 mins I had not one shot with the same symmetry. Would say I was quite lucky in the first try.

So that was it for today. I hope I can create some more Photo Travel Blogs in the future with different places. For now, maybe just first some places in Tokyo, as it is not that far, but also different other ones in Japan and all over the world hopefully.

SHARING IS CARING
If you like my posts, feel free to upvote, resteem and follow me.

Thanks for reading this. Do you have questions about Japan, my photographs or other things? Ask me in the comments!.

Sort:  

well captured photo. like it.

Thank you :)

Photography yang sangat indah

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #streetphotography

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 15:07:35
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 26.20/100.00
Total Photos: 4
Total comments: 6
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by cantdecide from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Great photos, I also did a Tokyo post recently, you need a bigger tripod. Going to follow you.

Thanks, will check yours.
Well about the tripod. I had a bigger one back in Germany, but it was quite a monster regarding weight. It was a really good one and I carried it for around 5 years with me on every travel, but then it broke and I wanted something lighter. The one I have now is not that bad, the problem is the head in combination with my camera which is definitely too heavy for it. :/ Will test some other combinations anyways but sooner or later I will change my camera I think. I am sick of carrying it with me during hikes and stuff.

Yeah, I used to have a good one in England too but it got stolen with some lighting equipment because they were in a guitar case, the people who stole it probably didn't know what to do with it, haha.

A good tripod head goes a long way. I also got a lighter camera recently but its still weighed me down with all the lenses i carry haha. Looking forward to your future posts.

Yep, that is another story :D changing the camera type is also going with changing lenses over time. Well, but not sure when I will be able to change anyways. I maybe need a new laptop before.

Oh I have another one already, you can check it here: https://steemit.com/japan/@cantdecide/2-photo-travel-blog-a-bit-of-the-tochigi-prefecture-japan